Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jayeeta

We had an ok stay...

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is nice and very well located relative to Denali. The service wasn't great because the lady at the check-in counter was super rude. We got 2 rooms within our group and one of the rooms was so smelly that we had to air it out in the middle of the cold cold night and the hotel refused to change our room. The room was quite clean, so no complaints there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Denali Gem

Posted Sep 7, 2017
What a great place to stay! Friendly and welcoming, great location only a stone's throw from Denali. Cosy cabins with a great restaurant serving delicious home-made food. Cannot fault this place. Very much enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by Reid from Farmington, NM

middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
great place to get away from it all. $32 for a taxi to or from Denali. $10 person for hotel shuttle at either 8 AM or 4 PM. Rustic cabins with one electric outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place to stay close to Denali

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
An authentic wooden cabin stay beside the creek. So peaceful we could hear the flowing water from the creek. Housekeeping was great. We tried the smoked halibut with wild rice and house made bread in their restaurant which we thoroughly enjoyed. Would've given a 5/5 if the place had attached bathrooms. It is about 15 miles from Denali national park entrance where most places seemed overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Hotel is 12 miles from the Park Visitors Center.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Small Hotel (Cabins) with personal service.
Cons: More shuttle service.
Cabin is very ordinary and you only get shuttle service to the Park if you request it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
something different nice cabins Little bit to price
4 out of 5
by Cliff

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
- Poor internet connection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Absolutely what you would expect - and much more.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful place. If you are aware that this is a ( de luxe) cabin closest to Denali and not your fancy five star in NYC, this is for you. Absolutely the best base "camp" for discovering Denali. Clean, quiet, cozy and with a rustic Charme ( positively meant) .. breakfast is fabulous, Dinner most likely, too ( didn't have time to try), Restaurant is healthy, home-made gourmet style. Way different than most eateries close to Denali. Enjoy the Silence! Cheers Andreas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time at the Perch inn. Great memories for a lifetime. Thank you to the owner and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, cozy cabin by the creek.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Convenient location for visiting Denali.
This cabin was clean, roomy and comfortable. The bathhouse was also kept very clean. This IS Alaska so if you are expecting full deluxe bathrooms in your room you won't find it. We would definitely stay here again.