Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Very clean room!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The room was updated and was very clean. The kitchenette was clean and had all the necessary items. The pool and area was clean and well-kept.
Cons: The hotel building was shabby and needed painting and repair.
Location: Nice location just off the freeway.
We booked this room because we needed a place just to sleep for 2 nights. We were not there during the days. The motel clerk was very friendly and efficient. The room was recently updated and was very clean and nice. The alarm clock was broken and the smoke alarm needed a new battery but otherwise, everything was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Exceptional rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
The Motel itself made my hopes go away for a nice stay over the weekend but was blown away from how nice the interior was for a motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Couple outlets were out so I asked if they had an extension cord or a splitter, and they came up with one within a reasonable wait.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Houston

I'd recommend this place

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good service for the price. The room was clean but the outside of the hotel could use some work and be cleaned. Overall it was a good stay though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Clean Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: Coffee maker broken, they could offer coffee in the lobby like most Motel 6 do.
Location: Near Interstate
Easy check in, the room was clean comfortable and quiet. These types of rooms are great if you bring your own food and drinks. Full fridge, microwave, and stove top range. Coffee maker was broken, and the office does not have coffee, so bring your instant coffee. Good stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We felt so uncomfortable that we found another hotel and left. We lost the $ for our first night, but it was worth it to us to get out of there. The deadbolt didn't work and they sent a handyman to fix it. During the first 2 hours we had 2 knocks at the door from strange men who seemed like they just wanted to get a look inside the room or expecting something other than a middle aged couple... very unsettling. When we went out to get dinner, we took all our luggage and personal items with us. Didn't feel comfortable leaving anything in the room. The young man at the desk was nice, but the place just felt shady.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
we asked for a non smoking room however the room smelled of smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bugs in the room

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: It was affordable.
Cons: Exterior might be spruced up and window coverings and air conditioning system updated.
Location: Center of Denton is charming and has some decent places to eat, though sometimes they close early.
Small-mid sized cockroaches and perhaps other insects crawling around in the room. The toilet was a little slow and inadequate. There were no hangers for clothes. The whole hotel looked quite a bit down trodden from the outside, though the room interior would have been fine without the insects. New fixtures for the kitchen and bathroom, new flooring and comfortable bed, so the experience should have been better. Convenient to Denton center and the UNT campus, though not walking distance to either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff is always pleasant. Lots of construction going on at hotel but they are trying to upgrade!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in Denton quite often. There weren't any rooms available at the other hotels we normally stay. We will not go if this is the only room we can get. We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room so after reading the reviews we thought it would be fine. We came in and on the surface, it looked like any other budget hotel. Even though we had smoking rooms, it didn't smell bad. It also is located very close to downtown. Those are the good pints….. We dropped off our things then went out for our evening. We got back late, then crashed. When we woke up, we found little baby roaches everywhere. The friends we traveled with had the staff walk right into their room, saying there was a disturbance reported. No knock or anything, just unlocked the door and walked in. This hotel seems to be a “home” for most of its residents. If we can’t get into one of our regular hotels when we want to visit Denton, we will just stay home rather than stay here again.