Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Roach infested smelly room.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The front desk was horrible with customer service. The room reeked of smoke. Nothing I sprayed helped. Front desk said no rooms available. The roaches were horrendous. I didn't even sleep because they were also on the bed along with a dead fly and hair on the sheets. Gum on the wall. People smoking and drinking on the premises near my door. No phone to use in the room. I emailed them with no reply back in my visit. Horrible visit and I will not be using Expedia anymore since that is how I found the hotel. I'm out $75 and stayed more in my car then the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Hi Chanel.Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but hotel staff unfriendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Cost and convenience to UNT
Cons: WiFi ,cleanliness of rooms and outside of building, and helpfulness and attitude of staff
Location: Very convenient to UNT.
Room was just ok but is convenient to UNT . Had recurrent problems with WiFi and security key and hotel staff very unconcerned and unapologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely dirty hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was disgusting! Drawers were covered in sticky substance and room and A/C smelled of urine. Comforters on the bed had stains and there was blood on the wall in the bathroom. Floors and chairs were dirty. They didn't have disposable coffee cups and only had mugs but there was no soap to wash them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

rooms all smell like smoke -even non smoking-

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: actually knowing the difference between smoking and non - assessing fines to those who smoke in non smoking rooms or caring that it happens -
Location: close to the university
place was clean - there were bugs in the room -not many but a few big ones- and worst part was that all the rooms smelled like smoke -even the designated non smoking rooms- staff did what they could - it was pretty much you get what you pay for - i will pay more in the future and stay at a nicer place guests were fighting outside thursday night also - no ironing board or iron available on sight either again not the worst ever -but kinda low end - dont post this -please just let the hotel see it - it was a fairly cheap rate and it was graduation weekend - i should have known better and stayed at the places we usually stay at
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was put in a smoking room my first night, which was NOT what I requested or wanted. They were unable to move me to a non-smoking room, so I spent a miserable night in a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Jules

God Awful x 10000000

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this location a year ago. In one year the deterioration is astonishing. My room reeked of smoke. There were roaches. The bed was WORN OUT...but the check in was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel has gone downhill

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - lots of work needs to be done.
Upon checking in, I was given a double bed room when I confirmed booked a single king bed. The room was in very poor condition - stains on the "new" sheets, a large whole in the wall, shower and sink fixtures not attached to the walls and left with visible. loose piping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awful - even for the low price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - esp. cleanliness
Location: Location isn't bad, right off I-35 - cheap restaurant next door but while we were checking and leaving noticed some really shady folks coming in/out..
Overnight trip with my HS son to visit UNT campus - so simply wanted a lower priced, basic accommodation. Checked in, guy checking us in wasn't rude but wasn't exactly friendly either, I'm being nice. I'd reserved a non-smoking double - get our keys and go up to room, this is an OLD LaQuinta from many years ago (it was there when I was at UNT in the 1980's). So walk in room, smelled of smoke had ashtrays, etc. - i.e. smoking room. Round / dried stain in middle of one of the two beds that I won't say what I think it was is but you can imagine. Walked into the restroom, floor was sticky, hair on top of toilet, it was gross. My son and I looked at each other and I said, no way - even though paid for this via Expedia we left and got a room at the Hampton! Avoid this place like the plague, really gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been cheaper for what I received.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Prior to my arrival I called to make sure my room would be available. The first person I spoke to was rude. I called back and spoke to Dave. All was fine after that. Upon arrival my checkin was relatively easy. I got into the room and it was fairly clean. The wood floors were very dusty and had dirt on them. Some of the dishes in the kitchenette were dirty so I just ordered pizza. At 3 am on the first night, there was a couple outside arguing and fighting. The next night, the room above us and next door were making a lot of noise so I had to turn my television up just to hear it. The day I was set to leave was when I encountered a nasty roach. I was not happy about that and was glad I was leaving.