Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dinosaur museum

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: comfortable. but also really impressed with the young woman from the Morrison Natural History museum who was so enthusiastic and informative.
Location: Dinosaur ridge, Morrison Natural History Museum
I loved the museum display and the dinosaur emphasis. Not only great for the kids but for adults also. Also was empressed by the petrified wood Bar and the reception desk with fossilized imprints of ancient nautilus, embedded ammonites and Belemnites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrison, CO

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: clean facility, friendly staff
Cons: get rid of the smokers sitting next to the front door. it's disgusting to have to walk through a cloud of smoke to get to the lobby.
Location: location is next to low income housing and right next to the highway. security needs to be hired to keep the drifters away from guest in the parking
nice older hotel. no elevator.very clean rooms. staff is friendly and accommodating.parking lot is not secure. low income housing is next to facility as well as the highway. expect lots of drifters to be hanging around complex. smokers sit right next to the entryway, and you get a layer of smoke on you before entering hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierung von Nöten

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Das äussere Erscheinungsbild und die Lobby sind vollkommen in Ordnung, was allerdings sehr stört sind die unangenehmen Gerüche. Möglicherweise sollte der fleckige Teppich ausgetauscht und die sanitäre Anlage erneuert werden, da es im Zimmer unterschiedlich roch als in den Fluren bzw. am Pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Kid Friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overall it was great. the only downside to this place was no elevator only stairs. It was just after a long day of walking around the last thing I wanted to do was hall all the luggage up to the 2nd floor. Other than that everyone seemed to have a good time with the facilities, good breakfast, outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The young lady explaining about dinosaurs and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: There are many things close by car.
I did not know this hotel allowed pets and that was my fault for not reading or checking. I love pets but for people that have allergies this is not the best best to stay. Our room was not cool enough for our comfort. The room could have been cleaner. the carpet was badly stained and we found a lost pair of eye glasses that had not bee found by the cleaning crew. I would recommend this hotel to a friend only if they were ok with pets being there and we not overly concerned about everything being cleaned well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Would Book with them Again

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Cleaner carpets.
Location: You can go see Red Rocks! Wonderful geological site.
I booked this hotel due to the fact my brother was having brain surgery. It was convenient to get to Swedish Hospital as well as restaurants. My only caveat was that there were big spots on the carpet and the shower did not have a bar to grip and the floor of the shower is slippery. Ice and food are available. Breakfasts were great..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It had everything we wanted from a hot tub to pool to free hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby décor was cool and the pool was pretty but the window dressing did not make up for the experience.
Cons: See above. Mostly attention to families and PUT IN AN ELEVATOR.
Booked early, was excited about the dinosaur theme for our grandkids. Well, not a hotel for kids. First the desk lady asked for our credit card "in case you have a party in your room and break a lamp". Not a good thing for a 5 and 12 year old to hear. Then they put us in an upstairs room saying everything else was booked (mind you we booked 3 months ago) and SURPRISE no elevator.. what modern hotel doesn't have an elevator ? If you want to haul luggage for four people up two flights of stairs, well have fun. Only one ice machine for the entire place located a long way from room and NO vending machines. The pool was beautiful ... BUT four adults kissing, etc.hogged the hot tub the entire first night. Then second day when we took grandkids down to swim, two adult men with open beers in their hands were wandering among the children. NO hotel staff put a stop to it. Plus there was a sewer smell in the air poolside and around the hotel. The hotel is hard to get to (back on side streets), and to top it off we had mini sofa size pillows on the bed. Breakfast area too small for the number of guests and poorly set up everyone bumping into each other trying to get breakfast. Playground was locked up. Overall highly disappointed and sorry I paid extra for what I thought would be a great family place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The atmostphere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Red rocks, tiny town, zoo, mint, the many museums, Bronco games and tour of stadium. Easy to get to major highways. The staff was helpful in direction
This hotel was clean, quite and close to the locations I needed to get to. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and kid friendly. The food was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay at BW Denver

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Free Breakfast.
Cons: Staff training.
We visited Denver for Family reunion which we had a lot fun but too bad we choose wrong hotel, very sad. Hotel staffs are terrible (especially front desk) and they treat customer differently. I’ve lived this country for over 30years and never experience this kind of insult. Our room was never been cleaned and when we ask for clean towel no apology from staffs and they are just smiling among with them. I felt like they purposely didn’t clean the room. I don’t travel much but I can say this hotel is not for Asian.