Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel, but too close to the highway. The staff ( specially Nancy) was very helpful to us.Our room 216, is situated on top of the ice machine and the machine hums at all times. Breakfast is good for a couple of days but, gets repetitive . The room is small, but clean and comfortable. We thought that it was going to have a cook top but, it doesn't . Only a small microwave and a tiny sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Staff and Amenities are meh

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room size, the cleanliness, and the breakfast was decent.
Cons: Staff. They could be nicer and better informed or more helpful.
Location: The location is great.
The staff was strange. Upon check-in, the front desk woman was somewhat rude or standoffish, and the front desk man for the night shift did not seem appropriately informed. When I reported to him that the hot tub did not work, he suggested that people might be pushing the big red STOP button (which shuts down the hot tub) to stop the jets, as opposed to the big red button that actually stops the jets. Why they both are big red buttons is a mystery. He did not know how to restart the hot tub, and made no effort to find out. When I worked in the hotel, we would do everything to make sure our guests were comfortable, and we could always contact a manager to find out what we didn't know. The hot tub was the reason we stayed in this hotel, so I was duly disappointed. The breakfast was nice, and the rooms were nice. The elliptical in the workout room was terrible. It was at a high resistance that I couldn't change (old or broken?). The halls were clean. The room was not as quiet as I'd hoped, as I could hear the people above clomping around. Overall, I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel with terrific location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Great staff and cleanliness of everything...lobby, rooms, outside areas, breakfast room. Located in a nice area that is well maintained.
Location: Located on I-25 between Denver and Colorado Springs. Easy to get to and from the airport.
From arriving to leaving, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt welcome and almost "at home." The location made getting to attractions and restaurants easy. Nice view of mountains too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly-Close to Highway,

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Room and bathroom were clean and looked nice but there is mild -moderate funky musty smell probably from the carpet. Breakfast: The scrabbled eggs were probably from a powdered mix and both of us thought they were :( and would not eat them again. I liked the strawberry pancakes but the waffle maker does not cook the center all the way and was gooey when the outter portion was crispy and tasty. I liked the hard boiled eggs but my wife said they were too rubbery. The staff at counter and the cleaning lady were Very Friendly and accommodating. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

amazing mountain view

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: great location great view close to outlet mall
Location: shopping hiking views of mountains
everything was wonderful great location amazing views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Great option, overall

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: I loved the condition of the hotel itself and the room. It's also very near most amenities, including a 24H supermarket (King Soopers).
Cons: The lack of a lobby TV, and of some channels in the room itself. But this is a small quibble.
Location: This is a suburban location, so you are near restaurants, banks, etc. You're also on I-25. All good things if you're budget-conscious.
I stayed while relocating to Denver because of the low price. This is a really nice hotel; clean, modern, and quiet. It is within seconds of I-25 and near amenities like food, gas, banking, and groceries. The only negatives are the lack of a TV in the lobby (which is very small) and a somewhat limited selection of TV channels (e.g. no NBC Sports Network). While this is a bit far if you want to be near downtown, it was by far the most affordable place for anyone passing through or willing to drive a bit ($80/night when I stayed).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland Texas

Nice hotel south of Denver

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Excellent hotel! Very clean, excellent breakfast, professional staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic, room was equal to staff, free breakfast was a pleasant variety. Only issue that I was over charged by 1 day on billing, stayed only 2 nights and was charged for 3
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Jersey

Birthday

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it but would of been better without snow storm, especially being 420 weekend
5 out of 5
by Robert a from Becky, PA

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were there during the April snow storm, and the staff was very helpful in assisting us with digging out our car. The staff was very accommodating throughout our 4 night stay.