Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Always a nice place to stay when we come to the Denver/Colorado Orings area. Right in the middle and works very well for us. Friendly helpful staff is always s big plus!! Thanks and we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Outlet malls nearby, a gas station and convenience store, restaurants casual and otherwise, there is plenty to see in Castle Rock.
We had a pleasant stay. The food was healthy style so it was bland but everything else was great. Staff were pleasant and helpful and all seemed happy to help you. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was okay. We stayed 4 nights and they were out of milk for cereal all 5 days. They need a bigger breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel, but too close to the highway. The staff ( specially Nancy) was very helpful to us.Our room 216, is situated on top of the ice machine and the machine hums at all times. Breakfast is good for a couple of days but, gets repetitive . The room is small, but clean and comfortable. We thought that it was going to have a cook top but, it doesn't . Only a small microwave and a tiny sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Staff and Amenities are meh

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room size, the cleanliness, and the breakfast was decent.
Cons: Staff. They could be nicer and better informed or more helpful.
Location: The location is great.
The staff was strange. Upon check-in, the front desk woman was somewhat rude or standoffish, and the front desk man for the night shift did not seem appropriately informed. When I reported to him that the hot tub did not work, he suggested that people might be pushing the big red STOP button (which shuts down the hot tub) to stop the jets, as opposed to the big red button that actually stops the jets. Why they both are big red buttons is a mystery. He did not know how to restart the hot tub, and made no effort to find out. When I worked in the hotel, we would do everything to make sure our guests were comfortable, and we could always contact a manager to find out what we didn't know. The hot tub was the reason we stayed in this hotel, so I was duly disappointed. The breakfast was nice, and the rooms were nice. The elliptical in the workout room was terrible. It was at a high resistance that I couldn't change (old or broken?). The halls were clean. The room was not as quiet as I'd hoped, as I could hear the people above clomping around. Overall, I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel with terrific location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Great staff and cleanliness of everything...lobby, rooms, outside areas, breakfast room. Located in a nice area that is well maintained.
Location: Located on I-25 between Denver and Colorado Springs. Easy to get to and from the airport.
From arriving to leaving, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt welcome and almost "at home." The location made getting to attractions and restaurants easy. Nice view of mountains too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
A great one night stay! We had a wedding to attend at the Cherokee Ranch Castle and wanted a close place to crash afterwards. Comfortable, clean and easy to get to!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly-Close to Highway,

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Room and bathroom were clean and looked nice but there is mild -moderate funky musty smell probably from the carpet. Breakfast: The scrabbled eggs were probably from a powdered mix and both of us thought they were :( and would not eat them again. I liked the strawberry pancakes but the waffle maker does not cook the center all the way and was gooey when the outter portion was crispy and tasty. I liked the hard boiled eggs but my wife said they were too rubbery. The staff at counter and the cleaning lady were Very Friendly and accommodating. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels