Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good first stop on a cross country move

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The Castle Rock Outlets and soon to be opened Promenade are across Founders Parkway from the hotel. Fast food and several restaurants close by.
Hotel was pet friendly. The manager checking in was gracious enough to give us a first floor room so we weren't carting two excited 70 pound dogs up and down stairs. You can tell they keep one section pet friendly which is nice for other guests who may not want to be right by two coonhounds. Nice big grassy area for the dogs to do their business in. We got a suite and the room was ample big enough for us and our dogs to move around. We slept very well. Check out staff was nice. We did not get breakfast as we were leaving early. Overall if we come back to Castle Rock this is where we will stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel was close to shopping and restaurantes

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cooling and heating system as well as the electrical
Location: The location was close to shopping centers, close to Red Rock, close to Pikes Peak, and I-25
The room was noisy at nights due to the old air conditioning system that made it sound like the bathroom exhaust fan was running continuously. Matter of fact the bathroom light and exhaust fan are on one switch instead of separate switches which caused the fan to run each and every time you turned the light on in the bathroom. Wash clothes were tattered and had holes and the in room fridge could not be adjusted which resulted in liquids to turn to solid ice. LOL But all in all it was acceptable except the hotel bill was charges again to the credit card even though the entire vacation package was already paid for through Expedia. The staff was super friendly and accommodating by allowing us to check in early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Always a nice place to stay when we come to the Denver/Colorado Orings area. Right in the middle and works very well for us. Friendly helpful staff is always s big plus!! Thanks and we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Outlet malls nearby, a gas station and convenience store, restaurants casual and otherwise, there is plenty to see in Castle Rock.
We had a pleasant stay. The food was healthy style so it was bland but everything else was great. Staff were pleasant and helpful and all seemed happy to help you. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was okay. We stayed 4 nights and they were out of milk for cereal all 5 days. They need a bigger breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by James from Bestwaytohealth.com

Best Place in Castle Rock, Co.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone at this hotel was extremely friendly. Both Randy and Chris were amazingly courteous and helpful with all mine and my daughters needs. Were coming back for sure!
3 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel, but too close to the highway. The staff ( specially Nancy) was very helpful to us.Our room 216, is situated on top of the ice machine and the machine hums at all times. Breakfast is good for a couple of days but, gets repetitive . The room is small, but clean and comfortable. We thought that it was going to have a cook top but, it doesn't . Only a small microwave and a tiny sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Staff and Amenities are meh

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room size, the cleanliness, and the breakfast was decent.
Cons: Staff. They could be nicer and better informed or more helpful.
Location: The location is great.
The staff was strange. Upon check-in, the front desk woman was somewhat rude or standoffish, and the front desk man for the night shift did not seem appropriately informed. When I reported to him that the hot tub did not work, he suggested that people might be pushing the big red STOP button (which shuts down the hot tub) to stop the jets, as opposed to the big red button that actually stops the jets. Why they both are big red buttons is a mystery. He did not know how to restart the hot tub, and made no effort to find out. When I worked in the hotel, we would do everything to make sure our guests were comfortable, and we could always contact a manager to find out what we didn't know. The hot tub was the reason we stayed in this hotel, so I was duly disappointed. The breakfast was nice, and the rooms were nice. The elliptical in the workout room was terrible. It was at a high resistance that I couldn't change (old or broken?). The halls were clean. The room was not as quiet as I'd hoped, as I could hear the people above clomping around. Overall, I was disappointed.