Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Cheap hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Needed a place to stay for the night after flying into Denver. Price should've told me what I would get. Called before arriving since I wouldn't make the 11 pm check in to be sure someone knew and would be there. Person at desktop me no problem just use phone beside office to call and they would check us in. Got to hotel and no one answered phone spent hour trying to get someone. Finally called Expedia and they got ahold of them. Wanted to scan drivers license when checking in in case someone died or got murdered in room the would know who it was. Terrible experience, don't waste time pay a little more and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: location I lived in the immediate area for 2 years previously
Cons: perfect value not broke so no need to fix system in my opinion
Location: my neighborhood my favorite in the WHOLE Denver Metro Area
no problems I was well taken care of.................................................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG!!! NO!!

Posted May 11, 2017
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! This hotel is not a hotel, it is a flop house!! People live in this hotel along with the local convicts!!! The room next to us had a man who wore an house arrest ankle bracelet (I guess he's on "hotel arrest") The 2 hours we spent there, we were on the phone with Expedia the whole time getting us relocated!!! It is seriously the 8 mile of Denver hotels!!! DO NOT STAY HERE WHATEVER YOU DO!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
hotel was filthy, elevader was a mess and smelt of urine, room was ok nothing bad there just the propert is in shambles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointed

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I got my room and originally it looked ok. The floor had some gravel and dirt on it but I am not that sensitive. I found food in the cupboards that should have been thrown out but still no big deal. No soaps or shampoo was frustrating and the shower handle feel off in my hand. Got back from visiting friends and pull the sheet back and there is blood that originally I thought was on the sheet but it was on the cover and there was no fitted sheet. There was also foot prints where some e walked with shoes on. I can't tell you if the management is sorry because they addressed it the next day. I did get clean sheets to change myself that night though. Pay a few bucks more and stay at a nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Don't falsely advertise. MANAGEMENT should go to the Dollar Store and buy supplies. Buy sheets that fit the beds. Provide clothes hangers, trash cans.
Advertised as providing cookware, dishes, utensils. NONE provided. Told they were remodeling and supplies had not come in and "most people just go to the Dollar Store and buy what they need". Why should I buy what they advertised and waste my time, money and gas. Room was filthy. Our feet were black after walking around for just a few minutes. We were told they "only clean once a week". Obviously they don't clean when someone checks out. Would not clean room after asking. Sheets did not fit the beds. No trash cans in room. Management NOT accommodating, poor attitude of staff, management not at site. Checked out on day 3 of 8 day stay. Room next to laundry/snack machines and door slammed each time opened/closed at ALL hours of the day/night. Located behind car service center-LOUD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

You pay for what you get

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not the best place. Police drove around the building every day. Car alarms were going off. Could hear children screaming. Our first room-small and cramped with a broken toilet. Was a queen bed. The main door was near impossible to open. FIRE HAZARD!! With no toilet working they moved us to a two bed room with a newer toilet. We were there for 5 days and no one came through to clean the room or freshen our towels. We won't ever be back. Second room was roomier. The shower dripped constantly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Only the external look.
Cons: Service, service, service !
Location: Shopping complex nearby. On the RTD bus route.
The manager is very RUDE. No scheduled maintenance and they dont regret it - just say, "maintenance has been suspended currently" , as if that is a perk ! I had to check out after 10 days and move to another hotel for almost the same price and that was far better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Basic hotel not for visitors

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location...at least close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Safety, security, clean up the place and get a new washer!
Staff is friendly. I thought I was getting a decent deal for a room with no breakfast and no pool. However, I was really paying for a mattress and a lock on the door. Room was tidy, but not necessarily clean. Towels and sheets had stains. Elevator smelled of urine. Cops were pulling over long stay guests in parking lot. Most people at hotel seemed down on their luck and were permanent residents. Neighborhood is mixed. Nice grocery store and coffee shop nearby; another nice hotel and decent looking housing. However, people walking around the hotel were disheveled and looked homeless. I was panhandled near the hotel on way from buying food for room. Really? Nothing like making a guest feel a little wary than to have strangers lurking around a hotel looking for prey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

extended stay,great location, refrig and microwave

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: outside of room could be a little cleaner
Location: Great location with grocery, restaurants, movie and shopping near by. A park right around the corner. Exercise facility nearby
We were staying here while looking for an apartment and it was perfect for us. Next to a grocery store, Starbucks, great location, very friendly and helpful staff, refrig and microwave. The staff were great and very helpful. The room was clean.