Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Great customer service and location was excellent.
Cons: Pickup truck & trailer parking is poor.
Location: Great location and good places to eat, great location
Room was nice & clean and front desk service was excellent nice location, only drawback was we had a car trailer and we had to park on the street with our new truck & trailer, great hotel lots of good places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: convenient
the motel is getting dated but overall ok, it was a quick trip and good for an overnight stay. It appeared that there were several full time residents that were staying there long term?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Castle Rock

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The air conditioner was broken and stuck in "high cool" mode. The room was freezing! I finally just unplugged the unit so I could get some sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Nice location, very satisfied

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Everything was great except the hot tub didn't work but the hotel staff made arrangements with neighboring hotel so we could use their hot tub. Night staff was extremely nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Terrible customer service, Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Terrible customer service, they failed to clean the room, When contacting the front desk about the dirty room and no towels they had a major attitude. This hotel is like trailer park trash. They should refund our money. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Proximity to shopping.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Rooms were too small. Broken fixtures. Pool needed to be redone. Wasn't very inviting. Comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so bad!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Everything!!!
I booked a non smoking room and received a smoking room and since they were completely booked, I couldn't get another room. The room was dirty, the curtains had holes, there wasn't any toilet paper or soap or shampoo. There were only three towels for 4 people. When I checked in, the desk clerk was more interested in talking on the phone or paying for his pizza that showed up after I had been standing there for a few minutes. Our phone in the room didn't work, so when we used our cell phone to call the front desk to get some toilet paper, the desk clerk acted like we were inconveniencing him. There was a train going all night. We decided to cut our stay short, and when I went to checkout, I had to wait 5 minutes for someone to help me, when no one showed up, I had to call the hotel to get someone to come down. I don't know if they were just short staffed or what there problem was, but I will never stay at another Days Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Was not aware until check that the only room was for smokers. Pool was not open to general hotel population until 7 pm. Sheets had what looked like shoe marks and no extra towels were available. Continental breaks was below basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good hotel with fantastic view of Rockies

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location and excellent view of the Rocky Mts. The back parking lot is about 30 feet up, like a deck with fantastic view of mountains and Rock Park.
Cons: It would be improved if renovated and upgraded.
Location: Great location with great view. In a recently built upscale area. State trooper office located just behind hotel.
Good hotel. For hotel nothing remarkable, but just a good hotel. The location however is fantastic and the view of the Rocky mountains is spectacular. So much so, that some guests basically camp out in the evening off the back parking lot which is built like a sun deck. I will definitely stay here on future trips. The hotel is located at the back of a cul-de-sac of 5 hotels which curves around a hill where one lane ends halfway back. I was turned around twice the first day I arrived and I fancy myself a good judge of directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice. Or second. Or third.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The person at the front desk was polite, and did his best to fix all the issues (overbooked, door not locking) in a timely manner.
Cons: Basically everything in this hotel needs to be updated.
Location: This hotel is right off the highway and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.
Room was double booked so that took a while to sort out. The pool and hot tub are FILTHY, and I would not recommend anyone getting into them. The hotel has an overall musty scent. Our room door would not lock. At all. Even from the inside. They did repair this pretty quickly, I must say. The bed sheets had cigarette burns on them. The beds were uncomfortable. The pillows are super cheap and worn out. Not a comfortable stay at all.