Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Housekeeping Manager Rude

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was going well until the day of checkout. I had to checkout late. Just catching up on some sleep before my flight! Front desk calls to ask and I say I'm checking out late. Need about an hour. Then housekeeping manager calls. She rude after I let her know I'm checking out late. She felt it necessary to remind me in her frustrated voice that i will be paying for an extra night if I don't leave now! Also, that they need to clean the room! Really stupid experience. Everything else was great at the hotel. They're renovating it but there was no noise:) this is a huge hotel and will be beautiful once finished. Restaurant service from staff was excellent and so was room service. I wish they would include more meat choices for breakfast for people who don't eat pork due to religious reasons. The halal markets have beef bacon!!! Try chicken sausage patties too for guests. Bathroom needs to be expanded and coffee bar area need be moved or turned another direction to allow bath expansion. Please have housekeeping wash towels in hottest water possible, use bleach, and whiteening rite products. Towels looked dingy. Towels should be rolled and look fancy. Buy better guest toiletries from high end seller. Guests need soap, body gel, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, 2 q tips, 1 makeup wipe. In room Coffee selection was great!!! Extremely comfy bed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
They charged me twice for one night. Instead of taking one room off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah, WI

Great place to relax

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The bed and the shower. Either one alone would be a reason for me to return, but both together and I regret that I don't get through this area often.
Cons: The restaurant. Bigger menu, more attentive staff.
Location: It was right next to the highway, and there is a golf-course near there as well. I only stayed one night so that is all I know.
I was able to check into my room early, and it was very spacious. Starting with the bed that was firm, not hard, but comfortably firm. The pillows, there were 5 on the bed, all were similar to overstuffed down pillows. They were fluffy and soft and my head melted into them. The internet was suitably fast for streaming YouTube and Netflix, as well as the standard email checks. In the morning the shower had both flow volume and pressure. I have found that it is usually one or the other in most places but this was the best hotel shower I can remember in recent memory. The restaurant was alright, but I wasn't terribly impressed. The food was good and not overpriced, but it just seemed lacking. The selection was limited and the staff, while friendly, seemed distracted. Personal conversations were conducted, not quietly, and near the seating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: front desk staff were very pleasant.
asked for a wake-up call and it never came. We had a very important event to attend, it was a good thing I could not sleep!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The facilities are in bad conditions. The hotel staff was Ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
All of the employees were extremely helpful and pleasant. The only reason I didn't give the hotel a 5-star review was because of the shower/tub as it had chips in the bottom of the tub which felt like you were walking on little rocks or dirt. The tub could definitely use an update or resurfacing. Other than that, it was a great experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Made coffee upon arrival. Creamer was old--curdled when poured into cup. But housekeeping was on floor and attendant gave me replacement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

It was close to where we needed to be. Price was g

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Good location and quite.
Location: Did not look for things to do. Location was good for where we needed to be.
Staff was nice. Although when we made our reservations we made them for 3 people and had only towels enough for 2. With coffee maker there was not enough for 2 people. Not wanting to disturb others in room when I got up I went down to lobby and found there is no coffee in the lobby. For an early riser this was very in convent. The lights in the elevators did not work showing what floor you stopped at.