Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value & Good Location.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good Value & Good Location. We would go back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The internet was terrible..the public restroom were dirty...the one highlight was a wonderful breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ask for a room NOT on the Wadsworth Street side. I was on the Wadsworth street side and you could hear the traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close to red rocks amphitheater. Nice facilities. Pool closed too early
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
1. No microwave, fridge or small kitchen station in any room except the deluxe 'mountain view' rooms 2. Staff were excellent, eager to assist in any way. 3. Room cleaned daily 4. Adequate parking 5. Nice fitness room 6. Adequate laundry 7. Small pool but no hot tub. Overall, it is a lovely hotel with a good breakfast, 6a to 10a, an inner courtyard style. Near C-470 & 285. 1.25 hr from DIA. It was just right for attending the wedding I went for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice place but I'll make sure the room has a mini frig and microwave next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Clean and spacious hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the walkways to the rooms which were open. It gave a very spacious feel to the entire hotel.
We visited Denver to attend a concert at Red Rock amphitheatre. Good access to Red Rocks park and the scenic drives we wanted to go on. The facilities, staff and food were all excellent for a reasonable price. We would stay again or recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Now I understand the lower rate

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location was great for our concert at Red Rocks. The cleaning crew worked very hard and were friendly.
Cons: The front desk staff was less than friendly at check-in and check-out.
Location: We saw a concert at Red Rocks and ate at a restaurant called The Rock. Both were great.
We tend to stay at Hampton Inns if possible as we have been very pleased with them up til now. I had reserved a king room with a pullout and was given 2 queens. When I asked the desk they told me, "Oh well." There was no fridge or microwave. There was a coffeemaker in the room with 4 packs of coffee - all decaf. Thank goodness there was regular coffee downstairs, but it was inconvenient as we were on floor 3. Breakfast went til 10, but at 9 they were running out of half & half, cream cheese and then eggs. The hotel wasn't particularly clean when we checked in, but the cleaning crew and the woman running breakfast were working frantically, making me think they are understaffed for what they need to have the hotel presentable by check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were very happy with our stay here and would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rear parking lot seems like a dangerous area

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and the highlight of my experience.
Cons: Add lighting and signage to the front lobby in the back parking area.
I arrive late (11pm) and all the frontside parking was occupied so I had to park in the back of the building. And I had the choice of dragging my luggage with me all the way around the building or hull it up the stairs - I decided to do the stairs as I felt unsafe as a woman walking around the dark parking lot to get to the front. Would suggest adding more lighting in the rear of the building and signage to show guests how to get back to the front entrance (it took me a while to find the stairs that led back to the front). The staff, though, was really friendly so it made me feel much better after talking with them. However, having a room in the first floor directly across from the check in reception desk was a bit odd. I could hear people talking in the lobby. Lastly, the hair dryer was out of order....