Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice location, old facilities

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was our second stay at this hotel, this time for 9 nights. We returned mostly because we liked the location (easy access to everywhere) and the wonderful staff (both front desk and housekeeping). The age and condition of the facilities was a factor this time. The first night we were awakened at 4 AM with a continuous howling wind from a horror movie caused by failing window seals. The manager gave us a choice of rooms to move to which we did for the night but the next day we relocated to another room that was similar to our original room (without the wind!). There were some issues such as an open heat vent in the closet that had to be closed by a maintenance guy and the bathroom faucet handle was not attached tlghtly. Also because of renovation work occurring on the floor above us, we had to endure drilling, cutting and pounding that started early in the morning for two days. The free Wi-Fi was better this visit than the previous visit and the western views of the Green Mountains are nice. Right off highway 6 is very convenient to the family we visited in Lakewood as well as to the surrounding areas such as Golden and Boulder. Considering all of the above, the room rates probably should have been reduced or otherwise compensated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice--unpredictable housekeeping

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights. Beautiful hotel. However, housekeeping was either waking us up super early, or not coming unless I called the front desk. The first night was Thanksgiving eve. Our holiday. They knocked before 8:00 am, we asked them to come back later because we were sleeping; they didn't speak any English, so I had to call the front desk and request they come back early afternoon and they said all housekeeping was to be gone by noon. Had a dirty room the first day because of it. If people are staying multiple days, it would be nice to be able to arrange a specific time for room cleaning. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Some hitches in our stay but great staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: That you take small dogs without a fee!!! We will be back.
Cons: The King room was on the small side but the vanity was large and the shower pressure better. We did end up with water all over the bathroom floor aft
We chose this hotel first because it accepts small dogs--and without an outrageous pet fee that some of the other hotels were asking. Plus, we like the Sheraton chain. We had booked (and it was confirmed) a King bed. When we arrived, they only had a room with 2 queens for the first night. That first room was pretty bad--TINY vanity, you were completely splashed every time you turned on the sink and barely any pressure to the shower. The staff, however, was awesome! She looked for an upgrade, none available. She apologized and said she could get us into our King room the other 2 nights and offered a free breakfast. We changed rooms to the King the next day. We forgot we had food in the refrigerator and called to ask that they move that for us. While technically they did, they left it sitting outside our room instead of actually putting it in the new refrigerator. Our key didn't work when we got back on Saturday night. My boyfriend ran down to the front desk, they got us new keys and gave us an evening pass for the Club level--a very nice touch. Throughout our stay, the staff was awesome. Always helpful, smiling, gracious and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a great place to stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to where I need to be and the free breakfast.
Cons: Close to where I need to be and the free breakfast.
Location: Business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience in an very nice but aging hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms.
Cons: Elevators were very slow to get to you. Painfully so.
Very nice rooms and staff. Great location for access to the mountains and Golden, but on the light rail system to get down to LoDo in 30 min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and did not work!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The air conditioner was so loud, I had to turn it off so I could sleep. Then my toilet over filled - so much fun at 3.10 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Lakewood, CO

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We live close but wanted to get away so we could relax, The Sheraton worked out great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice for the price.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's a little older hotel. Needs some upgrading. Shower was great. Free Wi-Fi sucks badly. Lower level parking/elevator lobby always smelled bad. Bed was awesome. Room service was awesome. Ice maker was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels