Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Eight Days in Lakewood

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness and awesome staff. Wade, our server in the La Cave restaraunt was charming and very helpful. We enjoyed him very much.
Cons: Rooms were recently remodeled and everything was excellent.
Location: Easy access to the freeways and local eateries. Conveniently located and within short driving distance to Boulder and Golden as well as the local area
The front desk staff (Tierra and Daisy in particular) were excellent as for the room staff, Mana, Yolanda and Odelia) greeted us with smiles and warm embrase not to mention the excellent service including an abundance of coffee to kick-start our day ☕️☕️☕️ This is our third visit in a year and will not hesitate to visit a 4th time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Great location- really tired

Posted May 24, 2017
Have stayed here at least a dozen times. Hotel is dated. Needs bathroom re-vamps and more efficient elevators, restaurant is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to lots of eatery's.. Great loc

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Beds a bit too soft.
Location: Great location. Great view of the city of Denver!!
Nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable. Pool was great but a bit loud. Dining was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

My home away from home in Denver

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Uktu is absolutely amazing! This would be the third time in a row that it has taken superb care of me. He recognized me while I was checking in and immediately upgraded me to a suite with the help of another staff member Kristopher and just like any and every other time I stayed at the Sheraton downtown Denver my stay was immaculate. When checking out another wonderful customer service skills staff member by the name of Mike was happy to help me and book my next trip thanks again see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. We stayed over the weekend. The rooms were very clean. They are pet friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I paid a little extra hoping to get a little better place. The lobby and staff were great but the hotel is starting to show its age. A cold wind blew off the mountain in the morning and literally into the room. The windows were poorly sealed. A previous guests shirt was left sitting on a chair and the general condition of the room was showing its age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice hotel. La Cave restaurant and lounge exceptional, especially their wine list. Underground parking- nice when it's snowing. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; would definitely recommend Club level.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Club level and location.
Cons: Update the rooms just a bit.
Location: Lots of restaurants and pretty good location.
Good hotel with nice amenities. Lots of restaurants close by and a pretty good location. We upgraded to the Club level and enjoyed the free happy hour and hot breakfast! Would recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE

Convenient location off Union.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were in town to visit our CSM student - typically we stay at a hotel a few blocks away from this property, but it had no vacancy. The area is delightful with multiple dining choices, sidewalks to safely walk/run & easy access to arterial roads. The Sheraton has one major perk over other neighborhood hotels, in that it has a lounge/restaurant on site. Everyone we encountered were exceptionally professional, gracious and friendly - they wowed us! They have a few covered parking spaces, nice on a frosty morning! Rooms were clean and comfortable with expected amenities for this type of hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels