Ratings based on 2,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Fantastic

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and atmosphere was grand, the lounge was pleasant and the dining superb. The best of all was the king bed,fantastic, hated to leave.
Cons: We are not picky, but maybe adjust the door to our room, it took alittle effort to close at times
Location: Walking distance to everything, we were there for a preseason game. 10 dollar taxi ride to mile high, very cheap.
This is a older hotel, but well kept up and has everything a new one has. The prices are great. Everyone from this hotel was very happy and kind. Always asking if there was anything they could do. It has a lounge and dining area, you don't have to go anywhere in the evening, has a nice and big lounging areas. We would rate up with the big dollar rate hotels, but there prices are great and walking distance to everything. We are going to make this our spot when coming to Denver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co springs, co

It was too short!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything was wonderful! It was strange that there was carpet the balcony. But everything from staff to cleanliness was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Issues with Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was nice, for the most part the rooms were clean and comfortable. However I found the staff to not be accommodating and were rude at times. I do not know if I would stay here again because of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stay at this place all the time, A+++ all the way around!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

We needed a nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice location but not that close to the restaurant district. There were adequate choices though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Don't Do It

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Warwick Denver is desperately in need of renovation and it's clear they're not using their high room rates to satisfy this need. The room was nice until the toilet broke. The food, both in-room and in-restaurant, is terrible. The service was horrific. I need to be in Denver a lot over the next few months but will not be returning here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid century (not) modern

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel history (a former Denver Playboy Club), now off the beaten path. Homeless across the street at the 7/11 (and climbing in the dumpsters behind the Hotel at 2:00 am). For the price per night you can do MUCH better. Rooms are nice and big but the old frayed carpet in the elevators and the stale odor of "Old Hotel" detracts from the experience. Gift shop stays closed more than it stays open and offers a very predictable assortment of junk and over priced bottles of Sprite. Roof top pool has been added, but the upper floor leading to the pool seems to have no air conditioning which makes it extremely miserable. Someone with a good vision (and bankroll) could bring the Hotel back to its glory days, but it "ain't" happening now...!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda rude

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good hotel but the older lady at the front desk stereotypied us and made us feel awkward. She also gave us a crappy room because of our age and looks. I have stayed here many times without issues and the rooms are larger than average so I only gave the customer service a bad rating. The hotel is pretty nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location downtown. Just a very average hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Our toilet stopped up & over flowed. We told the front desk and went on out to dinner. When we returned 3 hours later, they had unclogged the toilet but there was toilet water still standing in the bathroom and out into the carpet. They made no effort to clean or disinfect. We had to call them again just to get it dried up. Went to the Resteraunt while we were waiting to check in. We sat at a table for 15 minutes and no one ever came to take our order so we just left. Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
pleasant location, clean large rooms, helpful bellboy service, wine tasting with chesse and crackers in lobby was nice touch