Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, hotel lacking.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice staff. But the room smelled. The place was under renovations and the breakfast was almost non existent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Hotel under severe construction

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel in the past & did notice the updates to the rooms. I also liked the location if trying to visit the downtown area.
Cons: There were sinks, dumpsters & other misc work & construction items all over the inside as well as the outside of the building.
Location: It is very close to the downtown area which has the casino, clubs, restaurants and a nice park also very close to shopping areas.
When I stayed at this hotel it was under severe construction making it very hard to park or get in & out of the building. This was an eyesore as well as an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel was under renovation, but was overall decent. Rooms were clean, no bed bugs! Staff was friendly. Bathroom needed a lil updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming at best

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Better shades, control hallway noise. The bed was uncomfortable.
Location: Not located in a good part of town but is near to downtown.
The room had a faint smell of smoke. The bed was uncomfortable and there appeared to be a spot light pointed directly at our window. Walls were paper thin and there was hallway noise until 2am on a Sunday night. Additionally, the water faucet must be on the highest setting, I was not able to regulate the temperature and it was so hot that it scalded my hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fighting

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Both nights of our stay people were making a lot of noise and fighting in the hallway. Kept us up from 2-4am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very rude staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: FIRE YOUR NIGHT STAFF for there attitude toward a guest and incompetence to change a batter.
The night staff for the hotel had a very bad attitude when i showed up to check in. I had paid ahead of time know that i wouldn't get in until late, thinking this would take care to reserve my room. This was not the case and they had given my room away because i didn't make it there before 10 pm. They woman working the desk told me she wasn't sure if they would even have a room for us( that i had paid for) and she would have to call her supervisor to see what to do. They ended up putting us in a room that was very badly in need of an up date ( the hotel was under renovations at the time I hope this was the next room on there list). When we finally got into the room the smoke detector had a battery that was going dead and chirping, I called the front desk, who again was very rude, said they would send someone down. The "maintenance" person showed up with a battery that he found told me that he was not sure if it was good or bad. Once he replaced the battery and the chirping continued he told me that it probably was the room next door not this one. I WAS STANDING UNDERNEATH THE THING AND COULD HEAR IT WAS NOT IN ANOTHER ROOM!! He told me that he would have to check to see in there was anyone in the room if he could get in there to possible change it. He went to the front desk and i never heard form him or the front desk again. I understand that the Hotel was under renovations but the staff made it very clear that i was NOT WELCOME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simplicity

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Friendly staff, continental breakfast provided. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Haven't dusted their rooms in a bit? Room service seems to be "top notch." Place smells like cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Listowel ON

won't stay again

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible