Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We'll be back!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We only stayed overnight, but we would have been comfortable here fir weeks on end. Exceptionally clean and updated.
Cons: Local neighborhood doesn't have much to offer. The former Silverdome right across the street provides a post-apocalyptic backdrop.
Location: Get in your car and drive somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was very cute and the bed was extremely comfortable. Not enough towels and the body soad and shampoo were empty, but overall I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very honest and friendly. One staff member call to let me know I had overpaid my bill. Great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Spot on top bed covering and no towels in room but once corrected the stay was nice & comfortable. Overall, good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked and paid the hotel fee with Expedia. However, Expedia made a big mistake that caused me almost nowhere I could stay. Fortunately, the hotel staff Kathy help me to make a long phone call with Expedia, then solve the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigab

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Beautiful room and great services. It was the best stay that I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We stayed here for valentine's day weekend and we had a wonderful experience. The roomph was so comfortable, clean and very nice. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and how clean the hotel was
Cons: Hot water was lacking when showering in the morning
Location: Very close to the palace of auburn hills and Great Lakes Crossings mall.
We stayed New Year's Eve and had a great experience. The hotel was very clean and seemed newly remodeled. We appreciated the no party policy the hotel had especially considering it was New Year's Eve. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette was well supplied and would have been perfect had I been inclined to cook. The breakfast the next morning was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Londo, Ontario

Great hotel suite for family stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean, rooms are cozy. Staff are great & a wonderful breakfast included.
Location: We come from Canada for the shopping. Great Lakes crossing is 10 minutes away & we take one day & drive up to Birch Run.
We are 4 girlfriends that stay here each year for our annual shopping trip to the US. This is our 3rd year & we found the hotel newly renovated. It was wonderful. We love that the rooms we have stayed in come equipped with a full size fridge, microwave and 2 burner stove top. Also, when we arrived we asked for an upgrade & staff were amazing to help accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
nice pleasant check in and experience, good breakfast selection and fresh