Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal California.

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was ok but could be improved upon. The cooked eggs were a little lacking. The fruits and breads and coffee were very good, however.
Location: This hotel was in Auborn Hills, Michigan, which is a suburb of Detroit. Easy access to good streets and freeways to go anywhere in the greater Detroit
This Sonesta hotel is safe, clean and comfortable, which is what I expect from any hotel. Our room was actually a small suite which was very much appreciated. This allowed one of us (my wife or me) to sit in the living room/kitchen area and not disturb the other while they showered or napped or whatever. This will spoil us in the future because this suite will become our new standard for comfortable accommodation. I would also like to complement the staff for their courtesy, efficiency and kindness. The housekeeper did an excellent job cleaning our rom and replacing all the necessaries. The desk staff were very helpful and when I had a little trouble using the hotel computer to print out my boarding a very nice young lady helped me so that I could accomplish the task.
5 out of 5
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book it!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I am not a review writer, but this was the best hotel we have had in all our travels with travel volleyball for my daughter. Really nice room with a full kitchen, living room, and a bedroom for the same price as a standard hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
the facility and location is nice. However, the bed is a bit too soft, which makes my back hurt a lot in the next day. Not recommended for person with back injury. Aside from that, this is a excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice people

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighted here for a concert at "The Palace"

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful stay in a condo-style room with a very comfortable bed, new & clean feel and a nice shower head.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Sonesta ES - the best hotel suites

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is the best hotel we ever stayed at. Just like having your own apartment and the entire complex and staff were first class. Seemed like a 5-star resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel was great ! One of the things I really enjoy is at the hotel offered a lot of amenities and I really enjoyed my stay.