Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
the facility and location is nice. However, the bed is a bit too soft, which makes my back hurt a lot in the next day. Not recommended for person with back injury. Aside from that, this is a excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighted here for a concert at "The Palace"

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful stay in a condo-style room with a very comfortable bed, new & clean feel and a nice shower head.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Sonesta ES - the best hotel suites

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is the best hotel we ever stayed at. Just like having your own apartment and the entire complex and staff were first class. Seemed like a 5-star resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel was great ! One of the things I really enjoy is at the hotel offered a lot of amenities and I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We'll be back!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We only stayed overnight, but we would have been comfortable here fir weeks on end. Exceptionally clean and updated.
Cons: Local neighborhood doesn't have much to offer. The former Silverdome right across the street provides a post-apocalyptic backdrop.
Location: Get in your car and drive somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and Nice Staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Among the most friendly staff in the hospitality business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was very cute and the bed was extremely comfortable. Not enough towels and the body soad and shampoo were empty, but overall I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for concerts at the Palace

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to the Palace. Room size was huge and updated. Staff was friendly and had no issues in check-in/out.
Cons: Some cracked and un-set tiles in the bathroom, messy drywall job under the sink/stove area, and an area in the kitchen that hadn't been swept.
Location: Not a great area to get out and walk around. Some fast food up the road but not much to do.
Surprisingly good deal for a short stay while attending a concert at the Palace. Check in/out process was simple, room was huge for 2 people, and it's a short Uber ride from the Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very honest and friendly. One staff member call to let me know I had overpaid my bill. Great hotel