Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very dated. Room was clean for the most part. The little sign they put on my bed when I first came in had pizza sauce spilled all over it. Not very welcoming. Bed was stiff. Blankets were thin but luckily I brought my own comforter. The little breakfast bar was OK. What you would expect from a discount hotel breakfast. The two positive things were the lady at the front desk is very nice and welcoming. Also the TV was a 1080p Samsung. The place was pretty ugly but at least it has a decent tv!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Bed matress was horrible and very old. Temperature control wasn't operating correctly, room was either cold or too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Stati Uniti d'America

Good value accomodations if you have an activity o

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very close to where my sister lives so super convenient - and a good value.
Cons: I have no complaints, everything was adequate for my needs at a good rate.
Location: I was visiting family , not exploring the area
Staff were warm, friendly, and helpful. Room was clean and had all you might need for a short stay - fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, TV with cable, safe, hairdryer, iron and board - more than others I've stayed at that charged more, so an excellent value. Continental breakfast adequate but nothing special. Enough parking in the lot. Shopping and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed too hard, not stopper in bathroom sink. We just stay over night, so location is everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel issue remediation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was not serviced and staff response was argumentative. They failed to fix issue and made the stay frustrating and uncomfortable. Would NOT recommend!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Hotel in need of renovation.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
First off, let me state that the staff was friendly and helpful. My low rating of this hotel has to do with the state of the hotel itself. The decor is dated, dark and un-inviting. The same can be said of the stairways and hallways. The hallway carpeting while in good shape, had a design that gave the impression it was worn and unkept. The room was quiet and comfortable. But once again, with the exception of the flat-screen TV, everything else was worn and dated. The window curtains were in particularly poor condition. The wardrobe lacked sufficient hangers, only three were provided. The bathroom fixtures were worn and flimsy to the touch and in need of replacement. I was concerned about the fixtures breaking off in my hand. Plenty of hot water though. The neighborhood was commercial / light industrial, not uncommon for Super 8 locations, but quiet. The building next door was shuttered; but that's not the hotel's fault and did not factor into my rating. I've stayed in Super 8s across the West and they tend to be modern and more inviting or at least better maintained, The staff deserve a better motel In which to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof held up and I'm alive...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. That sums up any good that can be said about it. It SMELLS like sour dirty feet! The smell did NOT fade afte three days in the room with the window open and fan on continuously. The bedspread clearly had multiple sex stains all over it and it was apparent tha it was never cleaned!! The floors, counters, toilet, sink, tub and remote were ALL FILTHY! They clearly only changed the sheets. I had to clean the room myself because I prepaid. I put all of the disgustingly filthy removable stuff in drawers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Very dated hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel allowed us to check in early at 1:45. Check in time is 2 according to expedia but sign stated 3pm.
Cons: Decor, amenities
Location: Close to sommerset mall and other nice restaurants. Close to Meadowbrook Amphitheater where we went to a concert.
Poor water pressure that reminds me of a trailer shower where water comes out with very little pressure to conserve use. Tub bottom with roughened no slip area that was grey and dingy-clean? Air conditioner worked well and slightly loud but that's okay as it drowns out other hotel noise. Fridge door top seal needs repair. Electrical wires from appliances visible and connected by extension cords. Maid did not come in to clean even though we were gone from about 10am till 3pm. White sheets with stain. TV works. Very dated rugs throughout hotel and in room . Bathroom with shower chair for older ones. ( Did someone forget to take it back with them ?) Bathtub enclosure very loose and with give when putting pressure against the wall of shower or floor of tub. No peanut butter as a condiment offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Picked for location. Eddie, at the front desk, was extremely helpful with directions to our work event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Invisible Continental Breakfast!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I really can't say anything positive about this hotel. They cheat you on pillows, mind you the mattress is as firm as it gets. Don't leave things on bathroom counter cause they will be gone when you get back. Cleaning lady decided to just walk in without a knock or yelling out. Don't even get me started on the continental breakfast. Starts at 6am, got there at 7:45am and the batter for waffles was already dry and done. No it wasn't going to be refilled. The juice machine shot out water rather than apple or orange juice. And there weren't any bagels left! I don't know how this place has 3 stars?!?! Definitely will seek alternate hotels when in need again.