Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel issue remediation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was not serviced and staff response was argumentative. They failed to fix issue and made the stay frustrating and uncomfortable. Would NOT recommend!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Hotel in need of renovation.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
First off, let me state that the staff was friendly and helpful. My low rating of this hotel has to do with the state of the hotel itself. The decor is dated, dark and un-inviting. The same can be said of the stairways and hallways. The hallway carpeting while in good shape, had a design that gave the impression it was worn and unkept. The room was quiet and comfortable. But once again, with the exception of the flat-screen TV, everything else was worn and dated. The window curtains were in particularly poor condition. The wardrobe lacked sufficient hangers, only three were provided. The bathroom fixtures were worn and flimsy to the touch and in need of replacement. I was concerned about the fixtures breaking off in my hand. Plenty of hot water though. The neighborhood was commercial / light industrial, not uncommon for Super 8 locations, but quiet. The building next door was shuttered; but that's not the hotel's fault and did not factor into my rating. I've stayed in Super 8s across the West and they tend to be modern and more inviting or at least better maintained, The staff deserve a better motel In which to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof held up and I'm alive...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. That sums up any good that can be said about it. It SMELLS like sour dirty feet! The smell did NOT fade afte three days in the room with the window open and fan on continuously. The bedspread clearly had multiple sex stains all over it and it was apparent tha it was never cleaned!! The floors, counters, toilet, sink, tub and remote were ALL FILTHY! They clearly only changed the sheets. I had to clean the room myself because I prepaid. I put all of the disgustingly filthy removable stuff in drawers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Very dated hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel allowed us to check in early at 1:45. Check in time is 2 according to expedia but sign stated 3pm.
Cons: Decor, amenities
Location: Close to sommerset mall and other nice restaurants. Close to Meadowbrook Amphitheater where we went to a concert.
Poor water pressure that reminds me of a trailer shower where water comes out with very little pressure to conserve use. Tub bottom with roughened no slip area that was grey and dingy-clean? Air conditioner worked well and slightly loud but that's okay as it drowns out other hotel noise. Fridge door top seal needs repair. Electrical wires from appliances visible and connected by extension cords. Maid did not come in to clean even though we were gone from about 10am till 3pm. White sheets with stain. TV works. Very dated rugs throughout hotel and in room . Bathroom with shower chair for older ones. ( Did someone forget to take it back with them ?) Bathtub enclosure very loose and with give when putting pressure against the wall of shower or floor of tub. No peanut butter as a condiment offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Condition and service adequate for 2 star hotel. Did not have any issue. Overall, had good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome ny

Reasonable price

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Room nice. Bed and pillows were flat and worn out. Woke with back aches all night long. Had fridge and micro, which was nice. No water in vending machines. Was sold out and not refilled. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
The rooms looked old and the beds were very small and the carpet looked very dirty and old. they needed some more items in their breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, Ind.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
I had a nice stay at this hotel.staff very nice& friendly. hotel rm very clean& comfortable. got good night sleep we went to the detroit zoo good location not far away.good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick, ny

very good staff, comfortable room

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Staff very responsive to any needs. Very professional. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Hotel; Missing a few things...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed at the hotel for 2 days and nights and had an overall comfortable stay. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was alright and the hotel had a great atmosphere. On the other hand, the room had an odd smell to it and the bathtub seemed to be a little dirty. The hotel staff were the most redeeming part of my stay. The front desk receptionists were very pleasant to speak with and processed me in and out very quickly. If you ever ask for extra things like toothbrushes or whatnot, they get it to you super fast!