Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Hotel; Missing a few things...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed at the hotel for 2 days and nights and had an overall comfortable stay. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was alright and the hotel had a great atmosphere. On the other hand, the room had an odd smell to it and the bathtub seemed to be a little dirty. The hotel staff were the most redeeming part of my stay. The front desk receptionists were very pleasant to speak with and processed me in and out very quickly. If you ever ask for extra things like toothbrushes or whatnot, they get it to you super fast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 10, 2015
it is a good hotel, the neighborhood is ok. one thing that I didn't like about the hotel is that they asked me for my DL and my credit card and they had a copy of them, this is the first time that someone asked for my credit card (noting that I paid online). they said that it is a standard procedure (probably because it is MI, not sure), but otherwise it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It was really bad. The bed was awful. Breakfast wasn't much better. The staff questions about my guest. It was 1000% awful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very very poor internet. Seed was too slow an disconnect every minute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Disappointing experience at this Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location. It was close to the event I was attending in Michigan
Cons: Qualified staffing
I had originally booked a room for 2 nights. The following day after my first night I went to the desk and booked it for a 3rd night. I was told at the desk that it had been taken care of and I was all set. First two nights were fine but things changed on day three. When I returned to my room late at night I couldn't get into my room. Had to get the desk clerk to open my door to find it occupied. It seems they checked me out. Had to call the police to get my belongings out of the room because the people in the room would not respond to our request. Was told they didn't have another room but they were holding one for someone who had not shown up. When the manager finally came and looked at the booking it had my name on it. They had checked me out of my room and put me in another. I would never stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roy from Pennsylvania

Great value

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great value with all the basic needs. It was clean, good cable TV, comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator and free breakfast. Convenient to two I-75 exits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quick stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The staff and im so sorry I forget their name

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: the staff and breakfast was ok ive had better the cleanliness of halls and entrance...the staff was awsome
Cons: Breakfast and dusting the rooms.
Location: mcdonalds and big boy was ok
two employees really made my stay very welcome was Kiera and Jonathan were having a church convention this July and im recommending this hotel...I didn't like my room was very dusty I opened the shades so she could see the dust butit was never taken care of..but she cleaned the other parts of my room to my satisfaction...and my blanket was dirty but jonathan came right away and took care of it..over all it was a pleasant 5 days and the staff help look right over the dust.. but I would love to of had it paid attention to.. Best wishes to this chain as I travel this summer I will be looking for super 8 hotels. Sincerely, Deborah THANKS: Kiera and Jonathon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Cincinnati

Clean, Comfortable and Affordable.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
All I needed was a clean comfortable place to spend the night while on a business trip that didn't allow for an expensive hotel. The Clawson Super 8 was worth the price I paid. It's no Hilton but it didn't cost me $200 a night either. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful if the situation arises again I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PETROS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels