Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed 2 days then one night at end of week. First stay ok except for broken coffe maker, three flights of stone spiral staircase (no lift) and cigarette smoke wafting into the room from the courtyard. Second stay, all of the above plus a power failure in our wing and the worst meal we had in France .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in lovely City

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location and lovely staff. Standard room nicely decorated but too small. Only one bedside table no drawers for clothes. Bathroom smart but small. Lighting so dim my husband couldn't shave and I couldn't put on makeup. Unfortunately the bedroom had no mirror you could sit at with a plug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Property

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff incredibly helpful on restaurant recommendations, great location, great mix of old and new. Breakfast in the courtyard the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in historic center

Posted May 9, 2017
I loved everything about this hotel, from the gorgeous room (102), to the welcoming staff, to the great wine bar, to the delicious meals. I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Ross

A bit disappointed

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here last year and were very impressed so booked again this year. Room was nice but the quality of food in the restaurant was nowhere near as good but expensive for two course and two glasses of wine each over 120€. Will look elsewhere next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location, central to many attractions

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Hotel well situated, polite and helpful staff, they way the hotel had been presented mixing old with the new.
Location: walking distance to various museums, art galleries and restaurants, all set in the historic city of Dijon
Great hotel, staff very polite and helpful. Room was clean and nicely presented. Would have preferred normal shape pillows than the square ones. Hotel restaurant was really good and the attached wine bar was a nice way to end the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement needed

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
a bit disappointing. hotel service was very mixed. reception were very helpful but restaurant and bar staff left a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for old Dijon

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Very pleasant hotel in old townhouses in central Dijon. Short walk to the Duc's Palace & Cathedral. Very comfortable hotel with courtyard garden and exceptional restaurant serving topclass French cuisine, highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from London, Tourrettes-sur-Loup and Stamford, CT

Stylish hotel with superior dining

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find, attractive, comfortable and excellent dining. Affable and helpfull staff
4 out of 5
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels