Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Charges is a mess

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I was supposed to pay the resort and cleaning fees at the property, however they charged my credit card 21 days before I check in. I called the reservation and they said I won't due any when I check in, however the front desk wouldn't let me check in unless I pay those resort and cleaning fees. All they can do is to call the reservation the next day to confirm my payment and refund to me if needed. It was ridiculous that the front desk was not able to see my payment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disgusting and poorly maintained

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Space for 5 if you don't mind dirty and unhealthy living conditions.
Cons: Clean the place and make it safe. I don't care about old appliances or out dated furniture. But make it clean and serviceable. Honor your obligations
Location: Site says 30 minutes to Disney. Only if you are driving at 2am. Expect an hour any other time with traffic and I'm a Chicago driver.
Upon entering the unit, you could tell it had been poorly cleaned. Kitchen floor sticky with an obvious spill area by the garbage can. Couch stained with crumbs from cookies and chips in the couch and under the cushions including a lighter under the cushion. Master bath contained hair (pubes) and dirt We attempted to clean the areas however, no mop, broom or functioning vacuum left for use. Floor had to be cleaned by hand towel. Ketchup/Mustard on comforter Lipstick on pillow cases As the days moved on, we noticed the washing machine would turn off on its own since the front panel was falling off, sometimes it would take several attempts for it to start. The carpet was in such poor matted shape, that the tack board underneath the carpet was exposed. Under beds and behind tv's garbage was in plain sight. Old wrappers and empty water bottles. Screen missing from bedroom windows. Glass sliding door does not lock (burglar bar must be used). I finally had enough when my son cut his foot on the tack board on the stairs. We complained to management, Manager stated he would refund 2 nights stay and the cleaning fee. Long story short, It took 4 weeks and 4 phone calls to get the 2 night stay refunded. But still have not received the cleaning fee refund. Front desk staff was nice, they are fully aware that the management team is horrendous. You can tell by their face expressions and the eagerness for you to confront those managers. I've stayed at Hostels that were cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Dissatified, the pool area was dirty, the towels were super old, the resort gift shop is super small and it was closed, the was a tikki bar and it was also closed, overall bad stay. The resort home all the furniture in it, was old the couches were ripped had televisions that dont even exist anymore. #Bad Stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Space Coast, Florida

Evacuating for a hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Power stayed on BIG PLUS! Beds were lumpy, could feel coils. For 4 kids, 2 being special needs, keeping power on was everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

University

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location and size.The commincation
Cons: The fact that each townhouse is managed by an communication
Location: The new newsman park volcano bay is the best
The front staff is very nice. The pool and the poolside Dj was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Townhouse with lots of space

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: We liked all the space in our townhouse - it had 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, as well as a living room and fully-equipped kitchen.
Cons: Property management company was never available when we called and never called back. Townhouse lacked basic home supplies.
Location: Located in Davenport, a 20 minute drive to Disney parks and a 40 minute drive to LEGOLAND.
Took the kids to Orlando - their first time on a plane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

look of the house.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The pools
Cons: Update the units and have clean pot and pans. With update lines
Location: They have beaches
The house was not update. The couch had holes. The blinds were falling off. The kitchen table was sticky, The pots and pans are all dirty. They have other pots and plants in a cabinet dirty and would not come clean. The carpets were all stained. The linen on the bed is so old and nasty. The linen on the bed was old and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The space is great for a family getaway
Cons: The fact that the front desk can't handle any of your concerns.You have to contact an owner agency service.
Location: Conveniently located near Disney theme parks and shopping centers .
Great location. The townhouses have four bedrooms and three bathrooms,which is great for a family or friends getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Large space

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our fridge leaked and our sink. Dirty floors, dirty dishes and stained walls. Large bedrooms. Great price for the amount of space and rooms. Gift shop didn't match online photos. Large bedrooms and bathrooms. Lots of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice Resort which includes spa and swimming pool.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My experience on the day I arrived wasn't very good Because the room allocated to me and the children was in a bad shape. I refused and requested for another room. I appreciate the help from staff. I was Re allocated within 4 hours.