Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Spend the extra money

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs a total remodel
The hotel was in a good location but in terrible shape and dirty. There were sections of ceiling missing and one of the rooms we booked was missing toilet paper and in fact didn't even have a toilet paper hotel. Pay the extra money and stay somewhere nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

It soubnded ok, but......

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: very little
Having arrived at 9pm, it was too late to do anything but stay the night. The room stunk; even spraying it with fabreeze supplied by the receptionist did not help. The entrance carpets were filthy and stained. Couldnt wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Orbitz, update your website. They do not offer a free airport shuttle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Last century accommodations
Cons: must be closed
Location: Location is very good
Nice location.Chamber room.Room has no tables or chair. Hard to move if 2 people in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Good beds, refrigerator and microwave.
The hotel was easy to reach, had ample free parking, and was in walking distance of downtown. The room, however, was very hot and cramped. Since there was no air conditioning, we kept the window open, but the sun was shining in, so the room remained uncomfortably hot until about 4:00 a.m. and we had to listen to traffic noise. There was really no room to walk around or to place luggage. There was no toilet paper holder (apparently broken sometime in the past). The breakfast bar was very simple with not a lot to choose from. There were no elevators, so hauling our luggage to the third floor wasn't easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, given the price, this hotel is fine if you just need a place to sleep for the night. If you plan to stay several days and want maximum comfort, you might want to spend more and find another place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Don't choose sight unseen

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I have NOTHING positive to say. This was one of 2 truly lousy hotel experiences of my life. I can't get the term 'fleabag hotel' out of my mind.
Cons: This building can't be 'improved', would need MAJOR remodel; down stairs to tiny check-in desk area, building in general disrepair beyond that.
Location: Location OK, walking distance to church, some downtown.
I'm 82, had to walk down stairs to desk, up 3 flights to dingy room, carefully navigating raised aluminum thresh holds, which are a SERIOUS tripping hazard. There are broken screens on broken windows. 'Breakfast' consisted of toast and lukewarm coffee, no place to sit with it except outside, or back in your room on your lap. At checkout time a copy of the bill couldn't be provided, it was to be emailed, nearly 24 hours later I'm still waiting for it. I traveled with brother, we were both told (separately) 'no cancellation fee' and that proved to be untrue. The ONLY positive statement would be that towels were white and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel in walking distance from centre. Rooms very small with little space to out cases. However, very clean and good complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and quiet without the fuss

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was exactly what I needed. I don't need fancy. I had a comfy bed, a working fridge and microwave...and it was quiet. Close enough to walk to my downtown conference.