Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I absolutely love the room but the shower really needs a door. Aside from drops of water on the floor from the shower, everything else was amazing !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

First visit to ATL

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff is friendly, the room was only cleaned one day of our 3 day stay and it should've been clean each day. The room service food options are limited and not 24 hours as stated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Rooms are not clean. Building and pool are not cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Overrated hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Upon arriving to the W at 03:17 we were informed by the customer service representative at the front desk that she had cancelled all reservations to run the night audit and there was nothing she can do for us. We after if our reservation would still be valid as we already paid and added an additional day because we knew what time we would be arriving. We called ahead of time to inform the hotel of our arrival time and that we would be traveling in from lower Georgia which was 4 hours away. The representative then left us outside of the hotel. We were not invited inside to wait or told the following steps. So we waited in our vehicle for the next 45 minuets. We saw her come out to great another patron so we took it among ourselves to go in and check the status of our reservation. At almost 04:10 we were able to check in. The representative did not give us any information on the hotel amenities of local activities. She only told us what we needed to pay and gave us room keys. We were brought up to our room with the assistance of vallet. Once in our room we noticed how dirty the room was. It looked as if it hadn’t been serviced. There was chewing tobacco on the floor by our bed. The rest of the floor had not been vacuumed and the shower had soap scum and residue on the glass walls. This stay did not live up to the expectations nor the price. We were highly disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I wish we would’ve stayed else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel Over Priced

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is ok but not worth the cost. WiFi is not free and parking is not free but should be considering the cost of lodging. Breakfast is not free also and there isn’t a microwave in the room which is inconvenient. The shower is in the middle of the room and it is open so there is no privacy. The view isn’t all that great either. So I’m really not sure why the hotel is over priced. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel but not on the weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Clean the stain on the carpet and get rid of the vomit smell
They made me sign a waiver in-case I was a party animal even though I was on business travel. But the hotel is a party hotel, loud, and someone at one time must have vomited in front of my room's entrance because there was still a stain and it smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel only offers valet parking, which is $40.00 for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I was gouged on the parking!!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The view, Housekeepers were helpful.
Cons: THE PARKING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: The prices to stay is a little high, but the location is good. The pizza place next door "MELLOW MUSHROOM" is some of the best.
I would not recommend this hotel because there is no parking!!!!! They only have valet parking at $40.00 per day !!! I stayed for 2 weeks. If I had parked at the hotel, It would have been over $600.00 to park my car. Seriously? I had to park 2 blocks away at $40.00 for 5 days. I understand greed in the US, but this is not good. Anytime you try getting all the money out of all the people, you are taking advantage. The only way that I would stay here again, if they offered self parking at reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS Canada

Sleek and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Food, service, cleanliness and decor
Cons: none
Excellent service and a beautiful room with a fantastic view. Was supposed to have been at the W Midtown but booked here by mistake. Happy happenstance. Room was much more comfortable then where I was supposed to be. Quiet, clean and luxurious. The breakfast was second to none. Room service excellent as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Fire the entire staff and start over starting with the manager!
I booked through Expedia only to get to the hotel to find out they were oversold. They give me this letter and tell me the shuttle will take me to the Westin down the street. I had originally booked for 2 nights at the W, but the reservation at the Westin was only for one night. I asked what am I to do with the second night, the manager says, "well Expedia will take care of it!!" Purchase of a service online is a contract that must be honored, the customer should never be left hanging to figure out what the next step is. Horrible customer service here, I would never recommend the W nor stay at one!