Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very close to all the restaurants, bars and attractions. We went to the House of Blues for a concert and it was just a block and a half away.Keeping the Old time atmosphere, with gold covered elevators was a neat touch. I think it used to be an old bank. Very happy with everything including MVP Valet. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minerva, Ohio

Nice hotel close to action

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice Hotel right next to the house of blues & Quicken Loans Arena, bars and restaurants. I’ve stayed here twice for concerts - rooms are big, beds are comfortable, breakfast is provided, the elevators are tiny and the parking is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very Nice!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We were in town for a concert and honestly couldn't have asked for a better stay. The staff, the room, and breakfast were wonderful. We will definitely be return customers!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice close action

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The sheets were soft and I likes the places inside the hotel.
Cons: Better exercise equipment!
Location: Location is great with restaurants and sports activities very close.
We stayed here to go to the Cavs game. It was close enough that we walked. We had time to relax and munch some snacks and have cup of wine prior to the game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location which have many choice of resturants nearby. and nice walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor OH

Convenient to the ball parks and interesting shops

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We stayed one night to see the Indians play the Twins. Enjoyed the nearby shopping especially in the 5th Street Arcade. Really appreciated the late afternoon fresh veggies and hummus, pita, cheeses and fruit on the mezzanine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: High Ceilings and room amenities.
Cons: have more options for the relax and reboot drinks in the evening.
Location: Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance. Something for everyone.
I've stayed at quite a few hotels before for work travel, never at a Holiday Inn Express though. My business partner and I were pleasantly surprised with the room amenities and the high ceilings that opened up the room to make it feel larger than it actually was. The bed was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel room was beautiful. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and well informed. We did take part in the happy hour which was good wine and good food. staff also very friendly there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton,Ohio

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed one night while attending an event in Cleveland but we were vey pleased with the hotel. Great location