Ratings based on 3,849 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to the main downtown core and city.
Cons: If hotel anticipates construction, make sure to let customers know, or offer a discount as an incentive, as conditions are not acceptable.
This hotel was under construction and had I known, I would not have selected it. Everything in there smelt terrible, the floors were broken / cracked, half of the lobby was shut down and the maid staff did not know how to clean the room properly (crumbs were found on the floor after the cleaning was completed). My husband and I were terribly disappointed with this stay, as it did not live up to its star rating. After approaching the hotel staff, the most they could offer was a complimentary breakfast and that's not what I was looking for in the slightest. No breakfast would make up for the overall hotel conditions. I asked for a credit, which they could not accommodate. Overall, big let-down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice place. Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Smell in the first and third floor hallways
Location: Great location. Walking distance to Coors Field. Free shuttle right there.
Awesome location. Went for a Tigers game. Within walking distance to Coors Field. Right by 16th Street Mall. We took advantage of the free shuttle. Would recommend taking the RTD from the airport to Union Station then the free shuttle or walk the 15 min. We took a cab from the airport and spent &70 compared to out $9 train ride back to the airport. Only complaint was that our hallway smelled like a a perm/poop. Our room did not have the odor. The room was awesome. My girlfriend LOVED the bathroom (shower, counter space, and lighting).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Avoid - Open Sewer made the place smell horrible

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location is the only positive
Cons: Lobby, Gym, Room, Homeless hanging outside
Location: Right next to the 16th Street mall
The lobby was under construction, there was a single desk to accept guests. My room was small and plain, it needed a major renovation. The biggest problem was the smell and the gym. The entire first floor were the gym was located smelled horrible like an open sewer line, making it extremely difficult to work out, another person came in while I was working out with the sewer smell and gave up after 2 minutes. The gym is unacceptable basically a couple machines and a couple weights, though they did find space for a candy machine and ice machine in the room. I believe they have fixed the open sewer line smell, but too late for my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The Magnolia

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: the people.
Location: Great location
The Magnolia is right in the middle of everything, a block from the 16th St Mall, with lots of shopping and restaurants. They were redecorating the lobby/elevator area, so it was draped in tarps and had workmen in front of one elevator, but they were working fast, so I'm sure it looks great by now. Downstairs restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous and very helpful. Directed us to interesting parts of town and to good food. Parking staff was great too.
Cons: Under construction everything seemed dark.
In town for a wedding. Streets seemed empty in the evening, so didn't want to walk far alone. Fine during the day. Near 16 Street mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been so much better...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was under interior construction. Used valet first night for parking, was charged for valet the entire week there. Took two hours to have silverware delivered to room at 7pm. No refrigerator in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place in the center of it all!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not far from the train station and steps from the 16th St Mall, we felt like we could not have chosen a better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Location but Construction Mess

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Location to walk to anything in DT. Close to the Light Rail and busses. Room was nice but shower had hair in it. A bit noisy at night but not too bad. Called and desk said construction should be done before arrival and it clearly was not. Lobby was a full construction zone and mess outside. Sure it will be very nice once complete. Hotel breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Good location in downtown Denver

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the service.
Cons: There was a lot of renovation taking place so everything wasn't accessible. Should have cookies and milk in the AM.
Location: Breweries, Coors field, 16th street shopping, Great restaurants and much more.
Everything we went to was in close walking distance. The staff was excellent at the hotel and Harrys. Would come back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of homeless people Like the hotel too!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
There's an over abundance of homeless people in the area who camp out near the entrance. As a younger female, I never did feel safe when leaving and entering the building. I wouldn't stay in this area on business again.