Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mindy

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Minday and on behalf of our team here in the Motor City, we'd like to thank you not only for visiting, but also for posting. We appreciate the four stars and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you many times into the future. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Staying in the D

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Christopher and thank you very much not only for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Detroit, but also for posting such a wonderful five star review. We love the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much not only for staying, but also for taking the time to post about your visit. We appreciate the wonderful four stars and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Detroit!
5 out of 5
by Marti

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings Marti and on behalf of our entire team, we thank you for visiting and for taking the time to post. We love seeing the glowing five stars from guests such as yourself. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for posting such a wonderful five star review! We appreciate you staying with us on your recent visit to the Motor City and we hope to see you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by Amber

Rude Staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are comfortable and the location is close to everything. Unfortunately, the staff was rude and argumentative. I had a room booked for 4 people with my reservation showing free breakfast and free valet parking. They charged me for parking and then tried to tell me only 2 of my 4 guests could have free breakfast. I showed them the reservation that showed 4 people and free breakfast and they refused to give us all 4 free. They also argued about the valet saying I didn't valet park, but I had my valet ticket. Eventually, they refunded the valet. Thanks to the staff will never be staying with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Amber and please accept our very sincere apologies for the many issues you experienced while visiting. This certainly does not sound like a typical Courtyard Detroit experience and for that, we apologize. We hope that you were able to speak with a member of our management team for assistance as obviously we never want to think you won't be returning. We're truly sorry for the issues and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Amy M

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Amy and on behalf of our entire team here in Detroit, we wanted to thank you not only for visiting, but for taking your time to post about your stay. We love seeing the glowing five stars and we hope to have the honor of seeing you again very soon. Thanks for being a valued Marriott guest and safe travels always!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel....A few areas of opportunity

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: it was convenient, although it's located right by the highway...so there's a lot of outside noise.
Cons: Hire friendlier people Do a better job at cleaning
Experience was good. I needed an affordable hotel for the night for a meeting I was attending. Price was right. Representative who checked me in was awesome..very nice, friendly, bubbly. Room was ok...the little things seemed to be missed. Example...there were strands of hair in quite a few places. The knob on the show was broken. You had to really press it in order to turn on the shower or turn it off. The representative when i was checking out was HORRIBLE. Didn't ask me a thing about my stay, didn't smile, wasn't friendly, nothing. Didn't invite me back, didn't offer me breakfast, nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much not only for visiting, but for offering such a thorough review of your visit. We appreciate the feedback and please know that we have passed all comments directly to our general manager for his review. Our sincere apologies for any issues with service or housekeeping. Thank you once again and we hope to see you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for visiting Detroit! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and of course for taking the time to post your four star review. Hopefully we'll see you many times into the future and until next time, safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for visiting Detroit and for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the lovely four star review and hope to have the honor of hosting you again many times into the future. Thanks again and safe travels always!