Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
good`location near downtown. No fridge tho. Parking was pricier than one would expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are glad you enjoyed your time in Indianapolis and if travel brings you back to Indy, we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. Please let us know if you would like a fridge if you return as we would be happy to bring it for you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I had booked a king room and when we opened the door found 2 double beds. Went back to the desk, girl said they didn't have any kings available and she shows we booked double. I showed her my reservation, she said nothing she could do, no kings available. Back 8in our room I called Expedia and within a few minutes were directed back down to the front desk. The girl laid my new room keys on the desk and curtly said, "here ya go. Very rude. In the morning at check out I asked for a copy of my bill bc I had given my card for parking. She just said they will email it, turned around and walked back into the office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Where has customer service gone?

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Prepaid ($400) for a room with a King size bed. Upon check in was told all those rooms with King beds were taken. Was told by check in clerk there was nothing to be done about it. Received no apology. Expedia gave us a credit but the hotel chain refused any type of credit or refund. Mind you I am 6’5” so my wife and I always go for the king bed. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We apologize about the inconvenience of the issue with room type availability and are looking into options to correct moving forward as we always try to accommodate all guests requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell, OH

Nice hotel within walking distance of Lucas Oil

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nice area of downtown Within block of museums & convention center Within 15 minute walk to Lucas Oil Stadium Easy walk or Uber to restaurants downtown
Cons: "Suites" a little cramped Add safes for valuables in the suites Hot breakfast items were not very hot More Items in the Sundry
Location: Convention Center and Museums within 1 block Lucas Oil Stadium probably within 15 minute walk St. Elmos Steakhouse 10 minute walk
Hotel was nice, and even though not real close, still within walking distance of Lucas Oil Stadium and even the downtown nightlife. We were in for the Big10 Championship football game. Not all rooms have a good view (our's didn't), but that isn't always that important, and it wasn't extremely important to us. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and good water pressure in the shower (even on the 6th floor), which is always big to my wife. The "suite" we had was a little cramped, with our bed only having about 3 inches between it and the ventilation unit by the window. It felt much more like a slightly larger room than a suite. The other thing to keep in mind is that there are no safes in the rooms to keep valuables. But all of this is really just pointing out things I come to desire at the best hotels. The staff was very friendly and helpful, though, and always greeted everyone entering and leaving the premises. We paid a premium for our stay because of the short notice of the reservation and it being on B1G champ weekend. That higher rate might've created a "feeling" as if we were staying in a higher end hotel, and might've led to some nitpicking. We were not at all unhappy with our stay, though. It is a more than adequate property, especially at what their normal rates probably are, and we would not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the great feedback you provided and will continue to look for ways to improve the experience for all guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy Indianapolis during your visit for the Big Ten Championship and look forward to seeing you again next year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

We didn't need this!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The downtown location
Cons: Reception staff, overly loud music in lobby
This reservation was made several weeks earlier over Expedia. We needed two rooms, one for my husband and self and a second, handicap-accessible room for my 86-year-old mother-in-law. We had driven from southern Minnesota to Indianapolis, arriving around 10:30 p.m. We gave our car over to the valet, having unloaded all our luggage onto a cart. When we got to the desk, we were told the hotel was overbooked and that we were being moved to the Marriott down the street. However, the clerk called to confirm and was told the Marriott was overbooked. They finally located two rooms including an accessible room in a Fairfield Inn on the far east side of Indianapolis. By the time we got a confirmation letter documenting the new reservation, retrieved and re-packed our car, and drove to the new location, it was midnight. The staff of Fairfield Inn East was very nice, but this new booking put us at the opposite end of the city from our daughter's apartment and the event we had planned to attend. I think this was not the fault of Expedia or the staff at either hotel; apparently this was the fault of the Marriott reservation system. Several other guests mentioned that they had been placed here even though their original reservations were at the Marriott Courtyard. A young couple who arrived after us with two small children also received the news that their reservation had been changed to a different Marriott property. In each situation, there was no advance notice; unacceptable!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verrryyy Costly

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, but expensive hotel. No fridge or microwave in room. Very small room. Parking was $32, and hard to find a place. Drinks from snack area were 3.50! Insane expensive for what room you get. No pool. Not a lot of dining options around unless your going to a 4 star restaurant. TGIF was amazing and that is attached to the hotel. Overall just really expensive for what your getting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am sad to see you were unable to experience one of the 200+ restaurants within 4 blocks of the hotel to dine at as we have plenty of maps and descriptions available behind the desk for guests.
4 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Good BUT

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is close to many things, lots of amenities and restaurants are in the building. Parking is close and convenient. The bed was comfortable and the room was fine, but my tub was stopped up and full of water when I arrived. The tub leaked all night long and had been filling up for quite some time. Unfortunately I was not in my room much and did not have the time to call and get it corrected, otherwise I feel confident they would have resolved the issue. It was just disappointing that no one checked the room before I checked in, and I wasn't given the room type I reserved online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize about the issues you had with your tub and we are looking into this to ensure this is corrected moving forward. I will also speak with the front desk about making sure the room type booked is the room type received. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by CARMEN

close to being home.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
I really like this hotel, it's perfect for groups of friends who plan to participate in conference. excellent breakfast and excellent service, will definitely try it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you for your review! It's great to see that you felt like our hotel was home! We look forward to welcoming you back when travel brings you back to Indy!
1 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible! Stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize you did not enjoy your time at the hotel.