Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Good location, dirty room, bad service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Cleanliness and safety.
If it weren't for these things, the hotel would have been a good deal: 1. When I arrived, they weren't sure if my room was clean or not. The person working the front desk had to run up to the room to find out. He explained it as they were training new staff, and I appreciated him double checking. 2. Room looked fine, but upon getting ready for bed I realized that there was make up all over one of my pillowcases. 3. The second night, my key stopped working. When I went downstairs to ask for assistance, the woman working the front desk just asked me my room number and fixed the key. She didn't ask for my ID or even my name to double check that I belonged in that room. I could have been anyone. 4. Both of the cardio machines in the gym are broken. All in all, I could have handled a few of those issues, but all together over two days, it was too much. I felt unclean and unsafe for my whole stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very out dated. No parking

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Wouldn't stay here again. Only nice thing was it was within walking distance to where we had plans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Charged my card $50 for incidentals 30 hours ago

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Have yet to see a refund. Met a nice hooker at the vending machine at 1 in the morning. The better hotels keep the working girls out of the building. TV is about 27' and no HD so everything is projected in grainy square box format. A 3' circle of paint had been pulled off of the front door. My wife looked at me and said 'what have you gotten me into/'
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kenny, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your candid feedback on our property. We are extremely sorry for the negative experience you had at this hotel. Your feedback is the best way for us to know that action needs to be taken to improve our process at this property. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay as this is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your concerns will be shared with hotel management to ensure proper steps are taken to resolve all of the issues immediately. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Diana – LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, On

Great staff- AB in particular!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location to walk downtown. Great staff & I had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and Bed
Cons: Everything else
Location: This hotel is a couple of blocks in the wrong way. Walk a few blocks towards downtown and there are many restaurants.
When I checked in there was leftovers in the fridge, papers on the windowsill, the bathtub was dirty and water damage to the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. It was late, and there no vacancies in the hotel. While I was there they were turning people away who had reservations. The papers and dirty tub were cleaned by housekeeping the next day. Sirens through the night, and a helipad behind the hotel made a good nights sleep impossible. The vending machine didn't work properly, no store nearby to pick up a snack. AC worked well. Bed was comfortable. The staff were pleasant and apologetic, nonetheless, it was disappointing for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean hotel room, good breakfast (free), allowed us to check in early after long drive, helpful staff, close to downtown. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

within walking distance to convention center

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and good service by staff.
Location: Close to convention center, many good locations for dinner .
only problem we had was the building was under construction to replace the siding and when we arrived it was difficult to id the building as they had taken down signs. Suggest putting up temporary banner so it can be identified,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia city, in

Friendly and convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I really appreciated the free parking. I was able to walk to my conference and many attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good fit for business travelers.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Be more upfront about the level of construction and disrepair of the building.
Location: Very close to bus terminal.
There's no sign on the outside of the hotel and the building looks like it's been through a fire, with outside panels removed and construction equipment everywhere. There's caution tape around the outside of the building and multiple entrances are blocked off. The parking lot is located under the building and the entrances and exits are one-way, but it's not clearly marked so it's easy to go the wrong way and I saw several almost-accidents during my stay. The bathroom wall in my room was oozing brown liquid, so there must be some pipes leaking. The air conditioner was so loud I had to turn it off to sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly enough, and it's clearly not their fault that the building's condition is so terrible. Overall -- not a place I would recommend for business travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

So-S0

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were ok, and had microwave and fridge, a plus.
Cons: parking, parts of the interior, halls, et.
Location: A very awkward location, somewhat hard to get to and from, located in sort of a tiny block off freeways. GPS has a hard time finding it.
The hotel was under remodeling and reconstruction. parking is scarce, very small and tight indoor garage, and a lot next door. Much remains to be done. hall carpets for one need to be replaced. Due to lack of good parking checkin isn't very convenient, only entrance was though their interior parking garage.