Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Good hotel - right in the center of Mexico City.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: I liked it fine. I would recommend it to others.
Cons: Reduce the noise from just outside (street) the hotel at night. Sewer workers and pumps going at all hours of the night.
Location: Plenty of things to do and lots of shopping, all within six square blocks of the hotel.
At check out they did not give me a receipt. How can I get one?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location! Walk to major touristic locations.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was an excellent location for us, Zócalo/Metropólitan Cathedral was a block away, Palacio de Bellas Artes was a 10 minute walk. Hotel was kept clean and tidy, security comes off as rude but they're only doing their job. Major shopping area is two blocks away. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

Really nice in good hotel,.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Really nice and go to hotel, the attention of the stuff what’s excellent, they’d show me a lot of the city I took one her drivers and he was really nice, but only don’t like They charge for the bag of coffee they are in the room, when supposed to be free coffee for the gas in the room. But the rest is what’s fine and really comfortable to be in the hotel.I will recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very clean and walking distance to mostly everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Excellent location and comfortable !

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Greatly located and very clean hotel ! A bit sombre in Lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Only a Block or 2 From Zocalo

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy room.
Location: Great location to the Zocalo with its main Cathedral, Templo Mayor and National Palace. 15 minutes walk to Palacio de Bella Artes and other museums.
.Quiet location and walking distance of 5 minutes to the main square the Zocalo.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Good, good, good

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
NH is a great option for the Centro Histórico. The room was excellent, in our case it had a king sized bed. Not large, but coming from Brooklyn it was a good size. There are nice design details in the room that to me felt very distinctly modern, like glass bathroom doors, dark wooden touches in the room, some concave wall lighting in the hallways. They also have a gym and a restaurant but we did not try those. We tried to check in early to no avail (it cost extra), but the gent at the desk did take our bags into storage while we perused the neighborhood. The hotel is very close to some great museums and institutions, and a jump away from the metro stations that will likely take you where you need to go. They are also down the street from Tacos Mama Choncha, where the pastor and the suadero are very very good, and close to Bisquets Bisquets Obregón which is great for their coffee and good for breakfasts or dinners. The hotel also offers you a one time, 1L water bottle as a complement during your stay, and they serve some water in a garrafe in the lobby in the afternoons where we would refill for the next day. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterey Park

One of the better options for the Centro Historico

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: The usual, towels that are rough and the occasional noisy neighbor.
Location: A short walk to anywhere in the historic core of Mexico City, whereby one can view the history of the City and the nation at close proximity.
I believe that the NH will continue to be one of the best hotels in the historic core of Mexico City. Close to everything and with all the mod cons one expects, the NH is a great deal as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Clean room and helpful staff. I would stay there again. Room was small but had everything needed. I stayed in a twin room and shower did require an odd climb that could cause a slip if you're not very careful. That was my only concern regarding my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Lots to see.
Very average. The housekeeping staff has to reminded everyday that the room needs to be cleaned. The room service don't get a bill for the food and charge a different amount for the same thing everyday. I ordered 2 glasses of milk every morning and was asked for a different amount everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest: First, thank you for taking your time to share with us your impressions about our hotel NH Mexico City Centro Histórico. We are very concerned to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. We will work on these situations. Had we been aware of your discomfort, we would have tried alternatives to improve your experience with us. On the other hand, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you had. We will take your comments into consideration to provide guests with the most accurate information to make the best of a trip to Mexico City. Please give us another chance to pamper you! Best regards,