Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel McLaughlin from Winston-Salem

Lovely Hotel in an Outstanding Town

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very easy to walk to the downtown area and the historic sites. The room we had was large and had everything we wanted except a bath tub. But the bathroom was large and had great lighting. Breakfast was included and was plentiful. We ate in the restaurant twice and it was very good - no complaints. The pumpkin soup was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Jerzy

Saxony at its best

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Best hotel for visiting beautiful Meissen. Close proximity to old town and all hiostorical monuments. Fantastic restaurant serving organic food. Organic here just means superb quality. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice large and clean rooms with increadibly comfortable beds. We would go back there anytime.
5 out of 5
by Doris from der Schweiz

Schöne Auszeit in Meissen!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang, originelle Einrichtung. Sehr feines Spezialitäten Restaurant. Hübscher Innenhof. Leckeres Frühstücksbüffet . Hotel kann man nur empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by Steffen from Hannover

gerne wieder

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr individuell. Mit vielen "kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten". Super Frühstück! Das einzige und leicht verdauliche Manko: mäßiger Parkplatz, der auch leicht zugeparkt werden kann (zumindest für größere Autos dann nur schwer zu verlassen.
5 out of 5
by Regina from dem Erzgebirge

Romantisches Hotel für eine Excursion nach Meißen

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ein Hotel mit einem romantischen Innenhof,sehr freundlichem Service,sehr gutem Frühstück und großen gut eingerichteten Zimmern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

ein Hotel der besonderen Art

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf der anderen Seite der Elbe etwas bergauf an einer Nebenstraße. Nachts ist es sehr ruhig.
Wie viele andere Hotels ist dieses sauber, gut ausgestattet und hat ein freundliches Team. Der Unterschied machen die vielen kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten die man im Zimmer vorfindet: Äpfel, Spielereien um das Kind in sich wiederzuentdecken, ein alter Karl May Schmöcker etc. p.p. Es gibt die Möglichkeit sich ein passendes Kopfkissen auszusuchen, man kann Zutaten für ein Wellness-Romantik Abend in der Badewanne oder hausgemachte Marmeladen erwerben, etc. Das Hotel hat einen kleinen gemütlichen Innenhof und ein Restaurant, daß ich leider nicht ausprobieren konnte. Die Meißener Altstadt und der Bahnhof sind gut in 10 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by liv

charm.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Kommer gjerne tilbake,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Setagaya from Tokyo, Japan

車があれば長逗留お勧め

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
マイセンの住宅地の中にあり、辿りつくには車が必要。ホテルは昔のレストランや住宅を組み合わせたもので情緒ある。部屋は広いLDに寝室、キッチン、バスがそれぞれ別にあり、アパートの一軒のよう。炊事用具はなく料理は出来ない様だったが、契約次第では料理可の可能性もあろう。付属レストランはなかなか良いもので夕食も食べたが非常においしかった。勿論朝食も質の高いもの。2階建てだがEVはないので、重いスーツケースは要注意。