Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

culture

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location breakfast cost
Cons: Air conditioning was not maintained, cleanliness could improve, drop off point for taxis could be better
Location: As above
Great access to the creek and souks. Excellent food no more than 50 metres from Hotel. We had a problem on 2 out of 3 nights on Air conditioning that in Dubai is an issue. Staff were resposive if not terribly effective in resolving the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old town

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good but transfer diriver could not find where it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute guest house walking distance to Dubai museum

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This is a cute guest house with kind staff and an excellent location. We were around the corner from Dubai museum, Dubai creek and Al Fahidi metro station. It's part of the heritage village and right next door to an excellent middle eastern restaurant. I am so happy we stayed there. Breakfast was not very good and also wifi was not always reliable in the rooms themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We only stayed for one night, the room was traditional and very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. There is a lovely quiet internal courtyard where breakfast was served. The location was within easy walking distance of the Metro and for exploring the souks. We would thoroughly recommend for people wanting to get away from the busy areas of Dubai. Wonderfully friendly staff would definitely recommend this guesthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Great location for history

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Historical feel. Walking distance to museum and creek area.
Cons: Directions for people who have cars! Cleanliness. Breakfast offerings. Breakfast seating (tables impossible to sit up to).
Location: Dubia Musuem an 8 minute walk. Many things to see by walking around hotel area, shops, little musuems, creek area with shopping stalls.
The location is difficult to find, as you cannot drive to the hotel. If you have a car, you must go to the Courtyard Hotel and then they dive your car to drop you off near the Orient hotel and you have to carry your bags several hundred meters to the hotel. To get your car, had to let the staff know and then walk back out to the street in 10 to 20 minutes for them to bring the car to you. The staff worked hard to make this process work, but it took time and was a difficult task to get to your car. Therefore, if you are driving, I would not recommend this location. However, if not driving and the taxi knows where to drop you, then if all you are doing is seeing the Dubai Museum and the creek area, then this location is great, and it gives you the feel of older Dubai. Our room was on the second floor, which except for having to traverse a tight stairs, I would recommend, as the windows were nice to have. The sleeping area was small and not fancy and only had room for one suitcase for a double room. The bathroom was sufficient and newer. We were there when it was cooler and rainy, so we could make the room comfortable, but during the heat it may be difficult to cool the room and the bathroom would likely be very hot and humid. The room was generally clean but dusty behind the bed. The main reason to stay are for the the courtyard and rooftop areas, as they are very nice and a break from the busy city around you. Also, you can walk to the main historical sites
4 out of 5
by S visitor from Abu Dhabi

First look

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good except soundproof.
4 out of 5
by Inge

Small guesthouse great location.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Cozy feel. A bit hard to find at first. Adequate breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice typical place

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: No
If you are not looking for a skyscraper then this is the place. Situated in the heritage village , 100m from Dubai Museum, a nice place, with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms in typical Arabian style, furnished with taste, with minibar and a modern bathroom. You will have your breakfast, sometimes a buffet, in the patio, which is in the middle of the place. We enjoyed our stay and will come back. Again thanks to the lady in special who was very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place... quiet and handy to things

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: staff were helpful and friendly and facilities were very good Lovely courtyard was ideal place for nice breakfast
we enjoyed our stay. It is set in a lovely and interesting part of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fascinating historic hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: An authentic historic building offers an experience of old Dubai.
Cons: Comfortable, but not luxurious. Not for everyone but I loved it.
Location: Old Dubai, like walking into an authentic Middle Eastern town from a century ago. Interesting supplement to Dubai's over-the-top resort attractions.
Historic hotel in the original part of Dubai. Well maintained, friendly, walking distance to Dubai Museum, old markets, abra boats, and surrounding historic area without cars. Hotel is air conditioned and comfortable. Location is fascinating.