Ratings based on 2,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludlow, MA

Center of Temple Bar

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great pub downstairs with live entertainment every night. Soups were fantastic! Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Breakfast buffet service lacked. We had to ask for plates to be restocked so we could access the buffet. Food was lukewarm. €2/bag to check at desk.
Location: Easy to walk to everything!
Hotel was comfortable but room was on the smaller side. Poor water pressure in the showers. Loud outside on the weekends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

blooms the 1

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: love the sights in dublin they are fab pubs great music all day long and the food is great
hotel was clean staff were very helpfull good stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage,der Pub und ein sehr aufmerksames Personal.
Cons: Am Wochenende ist eine Discothek im Haus. Dann wird es sehr laut wenn man ein Zimmer darüber hat.
Location: Es ist befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Templebar und in der innenstadt.
Das Hotel liegt in sehr guter Lage zur Templebar. Die Zimmer waren stets sauber und das Servicepersonal sorgfältig. Es ist nicht das neueste Hotel aber ich kann es bedenkenlos weiterempfehlen. Im Haus ist ein Pub der sehr angenehm ist im Vergleich zu den lauten , übervollen Pubs an der Templebar. Das Frühstück ist absolut ausreichend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Central hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Centrality
Cons: Cannot do much about the noise from outside. But the internet facilities could be very much improved and upgraded to become reliable.
Location: Is in the locality of Temple Bar - so right in central Dublin.
Very centrally placed hotel in Dublin. Rather noisy at times especially during the weekend. WiFi access for internet was a disaster and very unreliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Blooms temple bar

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of temple bar and close to everything, bars shops restaurants and wax museum. Hop on hop off bus was great for getting around.
Service was great, lovely food, tea and coffee in the room. but noisy but what do you expect in the temple bar area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy ruidoso

Posted Oct 10, 2016
La habitación estaba bien si la vas a usar sólo para dormir, las camas un poco incómodas por lo menos las que nos han tocado a nosotros. Las ventanas podrían insonorizarlas ya que son muy antiguas y se escucha todo el ruido de la calle (debajo hay una discoteca mucha fiesta). obviamente si lo que buscas es fiesta y tal, está muy bien pero si vas como nosotros de turista y para conocer la ciudad y lo que quieres es descansar, este hotel no lo recomiendo para nada. A parte nuestra habitación era para no fumadores, a las 23 de la noche la alarma se activó sin saber por qué sonó como 5 minutos sin que nadie nos ayudará a pararla o se preocupara por si había pasado algo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização, pessoal da recepção

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Ótima localização e pessoal da recepção muito atencioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nice large room and friendly staff.
Cons: A little noisy from the Temple Bar crowd.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Temple Bar district. It was easy to explore the area without going to far. Also it was close to tour buses stop.
Overall a great room, location, and staff. It was close to my tour bus stop but I liked being near the Temple Bar area so I could explore and not be to far from my hotel. The hotel pub had live music and it was a nice place to have pint before bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

excellent hotel for a first trip to dublin

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: just the attitude of the staff - and i want to stress that i was in no way upset with their service, just that it could have been improved.
Location: guinness storehouse is 20 min away, temple bar is a treat, countless churches and museums, great food places, dame st etc
we recently stayed in blooms for a week away. it was our first time in dublin so we wanted to be central. we didn't know any of temple bar's reputation, and the scary tales we heard upon arriving thankfully never came into fruition. we never had any problem with noise or drunk people, we never struggled to get out or in to the hotel, and never struggled to sleep at night. the hotel itself is gorgeous, the lobby is beautiful, the rooms are modern and clean and spacious... the breakfast is great.. .the only thing i can fault this hotel on is the staff. they aren't rude or bad mannered, they just seem a little sulky. it's the only way we can describe them. none of them really smile or are outwardly friendly. it wasn't a problem, but if i had to think of a negative it would be that. they didn't exactly make you feel welcome. but that's honestly it, everything else was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location to Temple Bar area

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good location. Basic safe place to stay. Just bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper.