Ratings based on 2,239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Loved the location- easy walking distance to most attractions and pubs room was clean shower worked well bed was comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Ended up staying at a youth hostel instead

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: The customer service. I felt like they dismissed me and were not empathetic at all. I don't think she even looked up my booking. No show? No stay.
I booked this hotel and paid in advance for two nights. My flight was delayed causing me to check in the day after I was supposed to. In an email I had sent prior to this - knowing that I would be checking in late in the first place- they told me I could check in "any time" and so I was not worried about it as I was busy handling the flight mis-hap. I got to the hotel and the boy at the front desk looked at me worriedly and got his manager. The lady who came out spoke to me very curtly and said that I was a "no show" and therefore they released the room back to inventory and if I would like, I could pay that nights rate which was double what I had already paid for it. Exhausted and upset, I declined and she dismissed me, asking to help the next person. I left with a sense that they didn't care at all and I was out on my own with no place to stay. Since it was the weekend in Temple Bar, the only thing I could find with availability was a youth hostel, in which I slept on a bunk bed with 6 other strangers in a shared room. Luckily Expedia came through and helped me to get a refund for at least one of the nights that I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Basic hotel that met my expectations

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of Temple Bar. It can be a bit loud at night, but that is what you get in temple bar and it is worth it to be in the heart of the action. The room was basic but clean. A secure safe was in the room that gave some peace of mind. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a bit tired, but expected in that price range
walking distance from most venues, transport just around the corner from the Temple Bar core activity which means, depending on what side you are on, you will get a bit of noise thru the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Two night stay to experience Dublin

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and handy to just about everything. The restaurant food was good and wait staff were very pleasant and helpful! Good music.
Cons: A little more help from the front desk . There was no concierge, so we asked the desk clerk for a few bits of info, but got no help there.
Location: Right in the middle of the Temple Bar district, next to Trinity College and Hop On Hop Off bus stops.
The hotel was just what we expected it to be. It was very close to all the action and the places that we were interested in seeing during our brief stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel For Partygoers

Posted May 18, 2017
I stayed at Blooms Friday - Tuesday and had a terrible experience. I got back to the hotel the first night around 11PM ready to get some rest. The hotel had other plans.. Club M is attached to the hotel and is just getting started around 11PM. The thumping music and vibrating walls would continue till past 2AM. Even with ear buds in and a sound machine on you could clearly make out the songs being played with the deep base thumping to the beat. Then in the early morning we were woken up to trash collectors pouring bottles into the garbage truck, clattering and smashing glass and waking the whole neighborhood up. We had to keep the window closed to minimize the sound but it got hot and stuffy in the room that way. I regret staying here. If you're dead set on staying in temple bar then pick a different hotel that does NOT have a club attached! If I go back to Dublin I'll stay outside temple bar, everything is so close and walkable anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Heart of Temple Bar

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: SI tuition for access to all areas of interest
Cons: We were disappointed that there was no option to NOT have clean towels daily, eggs some hotels ask you to leave towels in bath/ shower if you WANT cle
Location: Close to Trinity's College/ Book of Kells, National Gallery and Museum (both free entry) Superb walking tours from the Spire, a few minutes walk away.
Walking distance of all areas of interest, short walk from coach stop from airport. Friendly welcome, comfortable bar with good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Central to everywhere

Posted May 11, 2017
Blooms is a nice hotel, rooms have tiled floors which makes a huge change to dirty carpets. Comfortable beds and quality bedding. Right in the centre of everywhere! Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Nothing wrong with the hotel, the reception staff weren't very friendly though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Rooms adequate most front desk staff mostly friendly