Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and the room size.
Location: Central to everything in Dublin and right next door to Hard Rock Café.
Beautiful hotel and room. Great location. Wish we had stayed here all three nights we were in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel where the action is!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Service and staff Food and music at Buskers Breakfast at Toast Location
Cons: Shower-hard to keep from getting the floor wet
Location: All the pubs - Palace, Auld Dubliner, Oliver Gogarty Restaurants - Buskers, La Gondola, Hard Rock Cafe Trinity College, Irish Whiskey Museum
The Temple Bar Hotel was a great place to stay. Right on the edge of the Temple Bar area, pubs and restaurants are close by. Our triple room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. Loved the delicious breakfast buffet! It did get noisy at night, but that's not the hotel's fault -- in fact, they supplied ear plugs to minimize the effect. Our minor quibble: the shower setup (no curtain; a glass door that only covered half the tub) made it difficult to avoid getting water all over the floor. Otherwise, it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Comfortable hotel central to all key sites.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience of the location, large room, and free, good quality wifi. The staff were quite courteous and helpful.
Location: Location was close to Grafton Street shopping and many restaurants. Trinity College was less than a 5 minute way away.
This hotel was comfortable and walking distance from all the key sites. There is a grocery store across the street and the shopping on Grafton Street was a 5 minute walk away. The hotel staff were very helpful at finding my way and it was great that all my luggage was placed in my room when it was available. It was also nice to have bottled water in the room. If someone is looking to be in the middle of a busy area with lots of food and entertainment choices, this is an ideal location. Visitors to the area need to understand there is street noise from the area so light sleepers should look for a hotel further away in a more remote area. The hotel provides ear plugs for their guests. Also, like most hotels in Dublin, there is no air-conditioning. It is usually not needed, but there is a fan in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Great location to enjoy Temple Bar

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Great location!
Location: Close to Trinity College, the River Liffy, shopping, and the bus lines
Temple Bar Hotel is well located to enjoy Dublin and the Temple Bar area. A quick walk to catch a bus, walk along the river or pick a restaurant. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The area though central is to overcrowded.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very noisy in the evenings not great for sleeping. The room itself a bit small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location in heart of Dublin

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Despite location and that Dublin is an expensive city, this hotel was not good value for money.
Location: Heart of Temple Bar, so surrounded by pubs and restaurants. Some need pre-booking...
One night stay on business. Complementary ice-cream on arrival! But caution... this hotel is very expensive!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Contemporary (stark) hotel in party central.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, easy walking access to many areas.
Cons: Better explanation of rooms and amenities should appear on the website.
Location: Temple bar area and heart of downtown. Heavy street and building construction all over the city with many detours during recent visit.
Booked hotel expecting a nice, moderate hotel with moderate amenities due to other excellent reviews for the location. Room did not meet that expectation and was expensive for what you get (close to 900. euros for 2 nights) Located down a narrow one way cobblestone street, no bell hop or curb service. Pedestrian traffic so heavy, difficult to drive. Parking located down the street 2 blocks in a crowded public deck. You have to carry your own luggage back and forth. No paper products provided. Asked housekeeping to bring toilet paper and tissues. No second sheet on the beds and no washcloths provided. Noise and light so bad from the street at night hotel room includes earplugs and offers eye shades at the desk. If you try to close the windows to block the noise, there is no ventilation in the room. A fan is provided since there is no air conditioning. Given a "handicap" room with a shower head that was about 5 foot tall. Awkward! Friendly staff. Average UK breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

This was a great hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Walking distance to almost everything. Shower had great water pressure. We didn't find that to be true everywhere we stayed.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: Easy walking to just about anything in a guide book. Just get out and go!
The room was lovely and clean. We were on the side of the hotel facing Planet Hollywood and it was quiet even with the windows open. The hotel also provides a table fan. Nice touch and much appreciated since it was warm during our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Center of town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff is one of the best I have had. Lots of amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Book of Kells, Trinity College, shopping, Teeling Distillery
Stayed in the heart of Dublin, within walking distance of most everything on our list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地最高!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 騒音については耳栓がアメニティでありましたが、つけずとも気になりませんでした。
Cons: 想像していたよりきれいにリノベーションされており、部屋はきれいでした。
Location: ロケーションは最高です。
中心部に位置し、バス停から徒歩圏内です。スーツケースをひいても移動できる距離です。空港へのバス停も徒歩圏内でした。スーパーが目の前にあります。