Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Facilities are average as is hotel cleanliness. Not awful but certainly better hotels in Dublin. For the purpose of our visit the location was the main selling point and it was indeed perfect. If you are not in Dublin to visit Temple Bar there are better and cheaper hotels. On a side note the lifts were broken during our stay and were not fixed. Carpets on the stairs were very dirty and worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piriapolis, Uruguay

Dismal Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much that impressed me. Really didn't care for the place at all.
Cons: The condition of the lift. No accommodation on charges for the inconveniences experienced.
Location: Good location in the city. Many good testaurants nearby.
For four of the days of our stay, the lift was inoperable and we had to climb up and down three floors consistently to avail ourselves of visits to sites and restaurants and shopping.. Difficult becuase I need to walk with a cane. Not much fun at all. No mention from the staff about any discount on the room fees because of the discomforts eperienced. Housekeeping was excellent. Room furnishings were substandard. Heat didn't heat the room at all. Corridors were noisy. Bell staff were accommodating on check-out. No plans to return on our next trip to Dublin. Too any other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Overall was ok. We got a deluxe kig suite and the AC didn't work, we had to switch rroms in the middle of the night and they gave us a smaller cheaper room. Breakfast was good. Lighting is terrible and you can tell why, lots of damage on the walls, etc..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Chic and central

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: It's in the heart of everything- very convenient
Super nice design, great breakfast and friendly staff. However, queen bed was actually two twins that slid apart- not very romantic. Room is exceptionslly noisy as there is a club downstairs, if that bothers you-ask for a room in the top floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location but terrible service

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Its in the heart of the action and everything is accessible.
The location of the hotel is perfect but the service is very poor and cleanliness is equally bad in the rooms and the hotel lobby - bad smell in the toilet and room service is and cleaning in again bad. Not value for money at all - and staff not the best i came across.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Beliggenheten og servicen

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotelfasiliteter, beliggenheten, hotell ligger i sentrum hvor er lett vi finner og det er hyggelige personale.
Cons: Det var ikke noen som jeg ikke likte med dette hotellet
Location: Det er Pub og shoppingmuligheten i nærheten og transport og mange forskjelligere tinger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent location but extremely noisy on weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Fantastic location within walking distance to all shopping and restaurants. Too noisy on Friday, Saturday and Sunday night though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Right in the heart of city center

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, staff was friendly.
Cons: LOUD, shower situation was confusing, LOUD. Missed wake up call.
Location: Too much to mention. Right in the heart of Dublin City Center.
It is extremely loud. The first night we stayed (Sunday night) some drunk lunatic was screaming profanities until about 3 or 4 AM. And that was over and above all of the other noise. We also requested a wake up call that never came. Fortunately I was awake due to outside noise and we weren't late for our next journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to tourist traps

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Customer service, attentiveness, see above.
The hotel is clean and nice and close to Temple Bar which is a huge tourist trap if that's what you'd like to do. The bars in the area are overpriced compared to where the locals hang out (off Grafton St, South William St), and if filled with extremely drunken and loud tourist purely interested in getting trashed and wasted. The hotel itself is quite nice. However there was a problem with my room where the lock stopped working on day 2. When I informed them that the key wasn't working, they gave me a new key three times (going three floors up, trying and coming back down to the reception to have the key changed) - and finally when I expressed annoyance, they decided to send someone up to check the problem out. I was then informed that my room had to be changed because they couldn't fix the problem. So when I was nearly done packing they said they called and said they could fix the problem by which time I was so annoyed I simply took the other room, which ended up being much smaller than my first room and very much cramped. Not something you expect when you shell out $300 a night for a nice hotel in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central so easy to get to all sights.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Central location.Short walk to main places of interest .Staff friendly and helpful.c Clean.
Location: Near Trinity College with Book of Kells,Castle,County Hall,museums and bus routes.
In city centre .Ask for a room at the back and won't hear a sound.Excellent breakfast.