Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

OK hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Good Location. Cute. Bad : uncomfortable bed, no free breakfast.... 21 euro per person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel, great location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, cleanliness, location
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: visit "www.gent.com"
Everything was extremely wonderful. Great rooms, very clean, very knowledgeable staff. Location is spot on. While there, make sure to visit the Klokhuis restaurant, to the left around the corner. Superb local food options. We had a group of 10 travelers and the Hotel accommodated us extremely well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Lovely room excellent breakfast really good location, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Jan from Stockholm

Grymt hotel i Ghent

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Affärsresa med en natt i Ghent. Väldigt trevlig hotell med central placering och alla gamla byggnader i närheten. Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell.
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Totnes.

Disappointing but Ghent is lovely.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a night here on the way back from Amsterdam. Ghent is beautiful and the location of the hotel is perfect. However, the hotel itself was disappointing, despite being quite stylish. Seriously overpriced for a noisy room on the ground floor. (Avoid Room 1!). We could hear footsteps in the reception area and an unidentifiable noise overhead. The large French doors in our room overlooked, what appeared to be, a communal patio, so in the summer I would be reluctant to draw the curtains as I suspect that smokers could congregate there. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a glass door which offered little privacy. Staff were very friendly and the issues were more about bad design. With hindsight, and ever the optimist, probably should have asked for a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gent muss man gesehen haben

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Stadthotel inmitten der Altstadt von Gent mit tollen Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very clean hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel is very centrally located and sights easily reached on foot. Staff very helpful & rooms besitiful
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Lørenskog

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet, hyggelig betjening, gode senger og gode hygieneprodukter. Veldig god frokost, som jeg er lei for at vi forsov oss fra siste morgningen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, pleasant stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for four nights with my partner as a birthday getaway. We were greeted on arrival at our room with a complimentary bottle of bubbly and birthday card which was a nice touch as I had mentioned it on our booking. The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything that was required (except for tea!). We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which had a spacious balcony seating area overlooking the canal views. The hotel is great location as its walking distance to everything needed with lots of shops, eateries and cosy pubs nearby. The staff are also very friendly and there were tasty complimentary tapas snacks provided in the bar in the evenings. The only reason we don't score it a five is because there was no bathtub in our room, despite a jetted bathtub advertised, and our room was quite noisy as there was a smoking section on the adjacent balcony and the next door building was undergoing considerable building works, meaning lots of drilling/hammering from 8:30am on weekdays and builders working on the roof directly outside the bathroom window. I think we should have been warned about this prior to our stay. Also the hotels parking is very overpriced, there's a much cheaper secure underground car park within a short walking distance. Having said that, we would stay here again but most likely request a room in a quieter part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels