Ratings based on 3,316 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

No dog policy listed

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I booked with a question about dog being allowed, never got a answer . Arrived and was told no dogs. No problem went down the street to motel6 Got nice room and was happy Hand Kuhnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Convenient location and past experience when it was super 8 Also the pub restaurant is great
Location: Airport cose
It was great. Enjoyed our stay. Pleasant staff I hotel and the pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, quiet hotel off the strip

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Ellis Island casino, microbrewery, Karaoke
Good experience, courteous staff. Name has changed (no longer Super 8)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel near but just off the Strip

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Location: About 1 and 1/2 blocks from Las Vegas Boulevard( The Strip). Nice restaurant within 40 feet.
Only a one night stay. Quiet. Nice restaurant. Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from off strip on koval st.

Nice close to strip, clean, affordable

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Love the fact that you could send a text to clean the room and immediately it was done, prompt service on everything.. clean and comfortable! Thank you!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Horiible manager greg

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy...greg the manager is a horrible manager no customer servoce skills. Charged me amd didnt even stay. This place sux..go somewher else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Nice to be off the strip!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My husband & I typically rent a condo so we can be off the strip but still close to everything. This time we thought we'd try Ellis Island for a change and we loved having a casino on site, food options 24 hrs a day and we had a suite with a balcony which was nice as well. 7-11 right next door was great for snacks or coffee so overall we were happy. Hotel is older and likely needs a facelift in the rooms but for the price, we were happy and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Nice hotel close to the strip.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room was better than the pictures. Staff was nice rom was really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Simple room

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Had a nice stay, comfortable bed for the price. Resort fee is redicoulas and rip off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian Idaho

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Just hope you don't get a room by the exit doors cuz you'll be here and knows all night long they need more vegan choices on their restaurants little bit more than a muffin for their continental breakfast that would sod yes you could upgrade for $3 was it worth it no