Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great location and great staff. We were traveling with toddler and staff made it very easy. Clean and great suze rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location - dubious service

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
No house keeping service during entire four night stay. Heat was on - good - but - had to open windows and turn on air conditioning to get to a comfortable level. When standing outside, you could see all the windows of the guest rooms open.
4 out of 5
by Xarifa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gerald

A Bad Trip

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
The building was recently updated and supposedly brought to today's standard's Unfortunately the same could not be said about the buildings basic mechanical's on either of the 2 days that we stayed did the hotel have hot water and the existing heating system was not operating and that left the only heat supplied was from a portable space heater which if you used the hair dryer at the same time it would blow the single circuit to the room. The room itself was cold at 63 degrees when we arrived and with the little space heater it didn't put out enough heat to raise the temperature to 70 degrees for maybe 5 hours It appears the help was ill-equipped to handle the problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst room EVER,

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Noise noise noise from neighboring rooms and the exterior door next to the room, shook the room any time someone used the door. Curtains to small for the windows so no black out, awkward as this was a ground floor street front room.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice Hotel near Ferry to Chappy

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Cozy, nice muffin/coffee, walking distance to town and ferry to Chappy.
Cons: Heating was not available - we visited off-season (late October), so they provided an electrical heater. We were on the 3rd floor, with no elevator.
Location: It is a very nice small town, close to trails and beaches.
Comfortable cozy hotel, very central to the small town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medfield, MA

Excellent Hotel in Prime Area of Edgartown

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Insulation to mitigate noise from floor above and outside the door
Location: Central location, loads of dinning options and shops and ferry to Chappaquiddick.
This is a perfect location within walking distance to main shopping and dinning areas of Edgartown. Located next to the dock for the Chappy Ferry. The rooms are lovely. We were in 201 with 2 queen beds overlooking the main street. Room and bathroom looked newly renovated and very clean. Hotel staff were excellent. They bring out cookies and hot beverages in afternoon and muffins in morning. Outside has lovely pool (we went in October so closed) with areas to sit and relax. Other reviews had mentioned the thin walls and noise. This is the only drawback we found. Since we were on 2nd floor, we could hear everything in the room above us and folks talking in hallways. Since we went in October, the hotel wasn't full so I can imagine it must be very loud in summer. This would not deter me from returning, however. The overall location, comfort and accommodating staff far outweigh the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! No heat in November! Terribly rude staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has no heat, which according to the board of health is a very serious violation. My stay was far below satisfactory. At check in, there was no me at the front desk. After ringing the bell for 10 minutes this girl who had no interest in helping me checked me in. When entering the room, the heat was set to 76 but it was only 50 in the room. Called the front desk, no answer. Went down to the front desk to be told the heat is broken and will not be fixed for a few weeks. Froze all night (its November). In the morning spoke with the manager who told me there is nothing he can do. Horrible experience. Contacted the board of health who will be visiting the hotel shortly. This place is a scam.
1 out of 5
by Marcello

Never will recomend

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
I got intoxicated by the fresh paint