Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie, Ontario

Good to be close to the airport

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very clean rooms, staffing excellent. Easy check in. Provides shuttle to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to stay before an early flight

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Edmonton International Airport.
Cons: Lower the price per night in a standard room especially without included breakfast. Allow extra beds in the standard room.
Location: There is nothing nice to around besides to visit the cheap gas stations and fill-up at the town of Leduc further south from the hotel.
The hotel is close to the airport and the park & fly lots. It is a new building and still quite clean. The main issue is the access to the main hotel parking lot which follows an extremely narrow and winding one-way alley that forces the driver to make sharp turns and to pass in front of the lobby. If there is a vehicle already parked there one has to wait until the road is clear in order to reach the convenient front parking lot. Why the architectural design is such is beyond my understanding because there is vast empty prairie around the hotel with all the space to create easy access. The hotel grounds, including the pool and the hot-tub area, are ugly and unwelcoming (the opposite of a "garden" as suggested by the hotel name). The views from the hotel are industrial and depressing. There are extra roll-a-beds available at request but they are not allowed into the rooms because of "fire regulations". The hotel has come up with "a solution" to promptly offer an expensive upgrade to family suites where the extra bed would be allowed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Debit machine down!! Expensive breakfast, horrible coffee with edible oil substitute for cream! Great room, super comfy bed, clean and smelt good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Lots of potential, but has significant issues.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms are generally nice. Lobby is very nice outside of the seating comfort.
Cons: Proper sanitization and cleaning of the pool area. Better trained staff. Room windows that open or better ventilation.
PROS: - Lobby has an impressive look. - Check in and check out was smooth. - Room was clean. CONS: - Hot Tub was filthy (middle of the afternoon) - Another guest cut themselves in the pool area; likely glass. - Rooms are not well ventilated. - Lobby furniture was uncomfortable. I've never complained about something like this before, but every single person in our party made the same comment. - Staff at lobby bar were incompetent. Didn't know what drinks they had. Closed the bar at 11pm without a last call because we were too far away; 10m/30ft away. Wanted to have a couple drinks with colleagues after a long day. When we tried to buy a second round literally 1 minute after their unannounced "closing" no dice. Not a great way to end a long day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Facility staff dissapointing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. Coffee was always available and hot in the reception area.
Cons: Staff training for tub cleaning and customer service.
Hot tub had glass in it and the water did not look clean. I've been in hot tubs before, they generally smell of chlorine, are clear, and hot. This tub was none of those things. Room cleanliness was bare minimum. Staff did not clear away my torn up luggage tag or an empty beer bottle for my entire stay which was three nights. Bar closed at 11pm. We showed up at 1040 for a drink and were not notified of last call because we were "located too far into the restaraunt/lounge area" for the bartender to inform us. At 1104pm, the bartender would not serve another drink for us when we requested it. Finally, the drinks ordered took a long time to get ready. A beer, a scotch, and a Manhattan took almost 10min to prepare while we waited. On the plus side the drinks were delicious and the staff were all very friendly. Better customer service training and hot tub maintenance would resolve these issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet and a good value for the rate charged.
Location: The hotel is a very short distance from the international airport.
Quick check-in with a friendly staff member. The room was clean and quiet and met all our requirements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room was clean and quite. Nice location and close to airport
3 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
BOOK A KING SUITE AND WAS BUMPED DOWN TO A STANDARD ROOM BECAUSE OF OVER BOOKING!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria Deborah

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I came to the hotel at 2:30 in the afternoon, my room was not available yet. So went to the restaurant to grab a quick lunch, but service was slow. Very slow. Waited for 20 min to get a menu, waited for another 15 min to get my drink. It was just not what i expected after a long day... It was 2 pm, lunch rush was over...not even acknowledgement from the waitress for the many times i made an eye contact with them. But still went for supper, and server was chewing gum...and this is Hilton? But in fairness, front desk staff was accommodating.