Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinner , uk

Lovely setting close to town

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Setting of hotel and professionalism of staff
Location: Perito moreno glacier
The staff were extremely efficient and friendly . Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Friendly, capable staff, clean, good food

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: wifi
Location: Easy to walk to main street, shopping and restaurants two block away. Quiet, green, overall excellent.
Overall an excellent experience. Good staff, professional, helpful. Beautiful grounds. Very nice décor, rooms clean, etc. Only one problem is the wifi was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Myself and two coworkers stayed there during a weekend trip to Calafate. It was in a really great location, walking distance to everything you need. Breakfast was good, the hotel staff was fantastic (very welcoming), rooms were good enough for what we needed. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ana I

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property and conveniently located. Beautiful lobby area, spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Too bad bedrooms are small and as I had read, a bit noisy considering residential neighborhood nearly, could hear dog barkings in early mornings. Bathrooms are small and a bit unconfortable. But if I had to go again, I would pick this hotel because of it's proximity to town, airport and shopping, all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly well run for the back of beyond

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Good clean facility with competent friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
A great hotel very well located in the center. The facilities are outstanding, the rooms are rustic on the small size. The new Hummus Bar Restaurant has a great ambiance and outstanding food and service. The breakfast is superb a bit on the sweet side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had to change rooms due to early morning noise at front of hotel so we were downgraded to a small room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel abut dated

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pretty setting but it all goes away when you get to the room. Needed re painting, internet did not work in room, incredibly hot with all heat turned off. Opening windows to get air just lets the noisiest street inside. I would not choose rhis again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

El Calafate vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel, the breakfast., the location , the pool all are great. The staff was always friendly and they speak both. English and Spanish. I forgot a cell phone on the bus and had to deal with non English speaking travel agency. The staff immediately took over and helped me to call the agency. They found my cell phone in the end!!! Very nice hotel, I would recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location in Patagonia near the Glaciers.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Located near the center of El Calafate and we drove an hour to the Perito Moreno Glacier which was truly amazing.