Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by andrea from Buffalo

Very nice

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice the clerk was very helpful when I lost my phone charger she had a box of old ones to help me,very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Harriet from Texas

On a moving triputa

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff, great breakfast bar, easy access ro ahopping and restauranta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Elmira college

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Endless hot water
Cons: Maybe a little soundproofing from the highway side
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby
Clean, comfortable, excellent continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hervé from Montreal, Canada

Avoid this place

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
In this winter period, the hotel is nearly empty. We asked for a room aside the other, because we had noisy neighbours in the previous hotel we went. But the room we received was even worse: some people came in later on, and made a siesta party. You can imagine... As the walls are so thin, we could even ear everything going on on the other side. My spouse did not sleep at all. So, no it's not a recommended place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, Fl

Ok for one night

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport and the Internet was reliable.
Cons: Change out the coffee makers to at least the four cup type and make sure the beds are a bit more stable. Maybe have the truckers park off to the side
Location: Close to airport and a couple of strip malls. One with a Field and Stream store in it.
This place is ok to spend just one night but would not recommend a longer stay. Noisy, trucks coming and going at all hours and leaving the trucks running for hours. Bed was very creaky and did not like the one cup coffee maker with only four coffees. The tea was actually pretty good though and the Internet and tv were good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Johnsville, New York

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and neat.
Location: Lots of shopping, historical sights and relatively close to the college.
While traveling my husband and I are not ones to spend a lot of money on a room for the night, because after all we just sleep and shower. That being said we do require a certain amount of cleanliness and the room needs to look like someone cares enough to paint and keep things up. This Econolodge fulfilled our requirements. It was very clean and well kept (though not new). We will definitely stay again. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHEAP BUT...

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: see above
Hotel was noisey.. My ground level door was about a 1/2 inch off the base sill and noise came in from the outdoors. Being close to major intersection plus a few restaurants did not help with the noise. The Expedia brochure of the room showed a jetted tub. not the case with my room. When I asked the front desk if there was any rooms with the jetted tub, she did not know.. Plus her boss had gone home so the issue could not be resolved. A different person in the morning did know if they had jetted tubs either.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Elmira New York

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
kind people