Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Clean & close to amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and close to amenities. Public transport, supermarket, eateries all right at your doorstep. Very helpful staff. Very happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, room service 7 days not just week days.
Cons: Very difficult to make a hot drink, kettle won't fit under tap in the bathroom. Not meant for eating in the room. Not enough crockery only one large
Location: Nice park very close. Tram stop just outside.
Neat and tidy, convenient to where we wanted to be. Good food close plus supermarket. Nice park in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The check in was easy. The room was comfortable, with plenty of room for the children to move around in. Facilities were good. Close to shops and transport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value if you have business in Essendon

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Kevin at reception was efficient, friendly, and and shared his local knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Great location,

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel is perfectly positioned with cafes,bars and tram right at the front door!!!
Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable and hard,but Room was spacious with balcony
Location: Perfect location for spring carnival or heading into the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Coast, Australia

Great position, comfortable room

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Local cafe's and restaurants serving great meals and Coles close by. easy run to DFO and airport.
The room was the most comfortable I have stayed in for a while. The position was great to get around from by car and public transport. Only problem was a false fire alarm that evacuated us all from the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel great location great restaurants around the hotel. Everything is at your doorstep. Coles 7 11 everything is walking distance from hotel. We enjoyed the great Melbourne cafe lifestyle.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My room was next door to Coles & the 4am wake up call from the garbage truck was probably not necessary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenience and comfort

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
the hotel was very convenient for places to eat, entertainment and transport. we had a great stay