Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located reasonably near Sax-Zim Bog

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: convenience of location
Cons: decreased noise levels from next rooms if possible. Walls need to be more sound proof
Location: I basically rented the room to conveniently travel to Sax-Zim Bog.
Very pleasant receptionist. Very helpful. Decent morning breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing MN

Nice Room

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in Eveleth across from the US Hockey Hall of Fame. About 10 minutes to most of Virginia.
We stayed for 3 nights to attend a funeral. We booked two rooms with two queen beds for four adults including my two sons. Beds were comfortable. We only ate at the continental breakfast one day. It was very basic without any hot food at the time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Exceptional hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed over Christmas 2016 and had several plan changes. Staff was pleasant and accommodating, and hotel was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Check in went very well.However if you are not down for breakfast at the starting time don't expect to have the same choices as they don't continue to refill the items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was clean, all staff was friendly, nice pool, and breakfast tasted good and a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar Falls, IA

Best Super 8 Ever!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and decor.
Cons: Not anything...it was tops in every way.
Location: Last year we visited the iron museum.
Second time to stay here on our way to Canada! Excellent in every way! Flowers welcomed us at the entrance and the MN decor in the lobby is unusual and so well done. Cookies and flavored coffee were a surprising treat. Thank you! Our extended family of 12 were delighted with breakfast, the pool, and comfy rooms. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Price. And we've stayed there before. Nice Decor.
Cons: There was a plugged tub drain that i told them about, and nothing was done about it.
We enjoyed it. It was good overall lsdajfl;wefj'in 'powmv;'askf msa;flk gjw'GJws;lFMV>X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, MN

Quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just retired looking for clean quiet comfortable and reasonably price hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pleasant stay; good hotel!

Posted May 3, 2016
Comfortably appointed, minimum frills, clean and pleasant rooms that are freshly painted. Common areas have a cabin-like north woods look and feel. Good breakfast choices (mostly carbs). We made a good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Bird Watchers Haven

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price and amenities.
Location: Great access to birding sites for all you birders out there.
This hotel is well maintained by a friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is great and filling. Best coffee around. THe location is close to many attractions and points of interest. Value for the money is very high.