Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla

Lovely cottages

Posted Sep 17, 2017
More private than a regular hotel, and we were right on the river. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was just in Fairbanks for an overnight business trip. I wish I was stayed longer. My cottage was so cute, charming and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great place with nice view

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed 2 adult and 3 kids in the river cottage. It was big enough for all of us, very comfortable and close to everything. One of the best acomndation of the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Rivers Edge is a lovely place to stay, excellent facilities, clean and well appointed rooms, and a fine dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you so much for your great review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

An Ok stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Scenic view with a very good restaurant attached.
Cons: Rooms need total remodeling.
Location: A very good restaurant attached, a good bike path adjacent, and nearby shopping.
This was a short stat a an older motel, It would be best for those who wanted to stay at their cabins or RV park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for reviewing the property. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fairbanks Alaska

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Decent rate, good restaurant on the property, friendly accommodating staff
Cons: Furnishings are outdated
Location: Stay through stop so didn't really experience things while there. If into Christmas, visit North Pole, Alaska-has large Christmas everything shop.
Traveling through and were looking for an overnight stay. Located near freeway and attached to an RV park. Very good food on location. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Hotel rooms are all little cabins that when you open up the door, it looks like a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Lou, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cute cottages on the river

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a darling, cute, cottage. It was clean and comfortable. We liked having our own little home. We visited the cultural and visitor center, took a paddle boat trip, and went to a salmon bake. All of those were very good. We would recommend doing them. Also went to the North Pole - Christmas 365 days a year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Arlene, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Resort! I am happy to hear you did so many things in Fairbanks!
5 out of 5
by armand

I love the cottages!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The cottage was perfect, clean, private, quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Armand, Thank you for the great review of the Resort. We appreciate your time in posting a review.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks Patrick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated, but nice and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No elevator, but staff went out of Fairway to help us carry our luggage upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rob H, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the property. We appreciate your business