Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice overall

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I left my pillow in the room and called the next am. Staff said it was not in my room and not in lost and found. They must have thrown it away. It was a down pillow and I paid 100.00 for it. Very unkind of staff not to put in the lost and found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GJ

It's okay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The restaurant is good the beer was cold and the London broil rocked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great staff good food in red lantern.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: clean, nice staff good food nice facility.
Cons: quieter elevator, my room was right next to elevator and i could hear it. we slept right through it though.
Location: great location easy drive to all areas of fairbanks.
enjoyed my stay, staff were nice and professional, food great. everything worked. nice room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 27, 2016
I booked the hotel at least 3 month in advance for a one king bed room; however, when we arrived, they did not have any king bed room left. So we got a double-bed room, which is not reasonable but still not the worst. The condition of the room was okay. However, the cleanliness of the room was beyond terrible. Before I even got to lie down on the bed, there were already hair on the sheet and under the pillow. I can even see some red (blood ??/ lip stick??) stains on the pillow itself. After I lay down on the bed, my skin starts to itch. It was crazy. I am not really sure how often they wash or change their sheet properly. In addition, the hotel does not provide hot water if you really want some at night. They ask you to microwave water in a paper cup with some inner coating that might melt and mix with the water. I definitely would not go back and stay at the hotel again. This is my first review, and I did this only because I felt obligated to let others know. DONT STAY HERE. I REPEAT. DONT STAY HERE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a Nice Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016
I travel to Fairbanks for work and stay here often. It has never been a disappointment and beds have always been comfortable. I would appreciate a bit more attention to details in the room though like making sure everything works i.e., coffee maker, light bulbs etc. They also have a very good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

" NO RESERVATION ! "

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff !
Cons: Manage better hotel reservation ? Maybe ?
Location: NO store (fastfood, etc.) the closest is always a 15 minute walk, (not on a freezing day/night).Maybe we r used to crowded tourist destination ?
They can not find my reservation ! Supposed to be in the North Tower, they put us in the south tower 2nd floor w/ a nice view of the parking lot. & cars idling. Do not know whose fault EXPEDIA or WESTMARK, but it's fraustrating If not for the hotel stuff, I will go bonkers. The room we are in, you can hear if someone is flushing or turning on the faucet. Hotel restaurant do not serve REAL breakfast ! I have to throw that in (HE HE HE). Lunch/Dinner is great.I put a 3 in the overall rating because of our room we are in. Maybe it's a 5 iF WE ARE IN THE NORTH TOWER !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homer, AK.

Everything we needed

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Front desk staff were very friendly, and maintenance man/men were there to help within minutes. Nice souvenir shop. Would like to stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
nice hotel, big one. Basic breakfast. Beds not that confortable, pillow are not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
トランジットに利用しました。部屋は広く綺麗です。これと言って特徴が無いですが、空港から近く、シャトルもあるので、まあ合格点だと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK hotel, nothing outstanding, keep shopping.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Central location, good access to city.
Cons: Have a health inspector come spot-check the rooms for sanitary conditions. That was definitely blood, not jam or soda pop anything else edible.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within a few miles. Not too far a drive to get out of the city lights (which are RIDICULOUSLY WAY too bright).
We stayed March 2-10. Overall hotel quality is simply average, nothing overly worthy of recognition. Check-in went fine and the staff was courteous. However, our room wasn't nearly as clean as we'd prefer. There were small spots of blood on the carpet in the bathroom and bedroom, which was obviously cause for concern. We kept our socks on while walking around in the room, and wiped down blood spots with Clorox wipes where we felt we might come in contact with them. No working fan in the bathroom, and air in the room was stale. WiFi connectivity strength good but extremely slow. Good security, entry required hotel cards, which was a plus.