Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania.

Not too bad.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
For just a quick over night stay it's not bad for the price. Rooms are very well used and you get absolutely no amenities or even coffee. However, it was quick check in and out and the room was fairly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights, MI

It's just OK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was great at first. We had to change rooms because the tub wouldn't drain. We got an upgrade... Which was nice. However, in the morning, we got a knock on the door just after 11am, 2 employees asking us if we were checking out today and reminding us that check out was at 11. OK, check out is at 11, which is why I tried calling before 11 to let them know we needed a bit more time, but no one had picked up. About 10 minutes later one of those employees knocks again talking about check out... A little frustrating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and basic

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean hotel very basic. Close to a few resturants. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Visitor From Out of Town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: A place to sleep in an emergency.
Cons: Just about everything! Start with scrubbing the rooms from top to bottom with disinfectant!
Location: There was a restaurant nearby that was ok. Also, a gas station.
Came to Dayton for a funeral and stayed here because my daughter had made reservations. This was as close as we could get to where the funeral was being held. What a disaster! I flew all the way from California and we had to check in late after an exhausting day. Had no time or energy to find another hotel.The room stunk to high heaven! The carpet was filthy. Old, short, dirty drapes over the window. Did not feel secure! The door opened to the outside hallway/balcony. Heard noises all night. Was afraid to take a shower. Couldn't get out of there fast enough! Was sick for two weeks when I got home. This is NOT the Red Roof Inn that was so popular 50-60 years ago!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice room, shady hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I went to Dayton for a funeral and wasn't looking for fancy. The room itself was fine-- clean, recently remodeled. But there were a lot of people "hanging out" until late outside of the room, noisy, drinking. And in the morning, there was a dude on the balcony outside my room with no shirt, no shoes, and beer. Didn't feel entirely safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We always stay with this hotel. We had stayed in a Days Inn in lexington on the way up and were going to stay their on the way back, but we have rebooked into the Red Roof Inn at lexington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Good price. Close to freeway, shopping and food.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and low cost.
Cons: The chemical smell might be improved with more ventilation, changing the carpet or something. They were probably trying to cover the smell of cigarett
Location: shop, eat
I came to town on business and didn't care to spend much time in a room. So I went with the least expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient location, Quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pleasant stay. The vending machine didn't work. When I brought it to her attention, the desk clerk was professional and pleasant. She gave me a complimentary bottle of water and made a note to pass on the information.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

My stay at Red Roof Inn in Fairborn, OH

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
When my father and I checked in Taryll was very courteous and helpful! My father had a couple of minor issues that the staff helped solve quickly and efficiently. They also provided us information about local restaurants! For the money we spent on two rooms it was worth it!
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels