Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not business travel friendly.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Convenience
Hotel refused to provide a receipt, claiming the email confirmation from Expedia was sufficient. Not hardly. Since Expedia is every bit as incompetent as Red Roof, I have no receipt and must eat the cost of the room rather than claiming it as a legitimate travel expense. Not acceptable. The obvious question is whether I am the first business traveler Red Roof has ever had? I can guarantee that is the LAST stay I will ever have at Red Roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Interstate

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but reeked of smoke. The receptionist gladly gave us another room which was fine. Maybe it was the extreme cold, but the stairs and outside hadn't been cleaned in a while
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Fair stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Requested 1st floor room and got 2nd due to frozen locks and got no rate change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ont

ok new and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: new
Cons: free breackfast
Location: lotsa restraurants
good clean and comfortable quiet nothing negative except no breackfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa, Kansas

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness of the facilities.
Was impresses with the friendliness of the staff! Facility was impressive and clean. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this ranks with these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, oh

Very nice rooms!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great staff, quick check in. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the Nutter Center is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Easy in and out. Many restaurants nearby.
Cons: I was pleased with their amenities for this price point.
Location: Restaurants, freeway access, fuel, shopping all are nearby.
We stayed for several days. The room smoke alarm went off without provocation, but the front desk was quick to repair for us while we were out running errands. The room was clean, recently renovated, comfortable with adequate linens. Though I felt safe, there were some characters down the way who decided to have a celebration a bit late into the night. They settled down before 11:00pm. Location of the hotel is near everything making it very convenient. Pricing of the room was affordable which made the visit to the area more agreeable to our budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice room and close to local restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price worthy

Posted Oct 27, 2017
An awesome rate in a great location. Clean rooms, friendly staff, secure parking, easy freeway access, and plenty food options. Very appreciative of the effort to keep the property maintained. The hotel was busy with college parents and students attending an event at Wright Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: coffee.
nice motel although they were painting the outside at the time which led to a unpleasant odor.