Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Good price. Close to freeway, shopping and food.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and low cost.
Cons: The chemical smell might be improved with more ventilation, changing the carpet or something. They were probably trying to cover the smell of cigarett
Location: shop, eat
I came to town on business and didn't care to spend much time in a room. So I went with the least expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient location, Quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pleasant stay. The vending machine didn't work. When I brought it to her attention, the desk clerk was professional and pleasant. She gave me a complimentary bottle of water and made a note to pass on the information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
This is by far the best value for your money in Dayton. I have no idea why the vast majority of hotels in and around Dayton are so exorbitant. This hotel is not fancy but it has been modestly updated and the rooms are clean. The staff are very courteous and friendly. The location is convenient for traveling to anywhere in Dayton. There are plenty of Starbucks and places to eat nearby. If you want a moderately priced, modest, clean hotel, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholasville, KY

Convenient to Wright State Nutter Center

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Rates.
Cons: Wifi either doesnt work or is slow. I have been there twice and gave up trying both times, even after talking to management.
Location: Wright State University Nutter Center, Fairfield Commons Mall, WPAFB, National Museum of US Air Force, Eastwood Lake, Yellow Springs area.
Super easy check in. Friendly staff. Wright State Nutter Center is right across the street and Speedway Gas Station next door good for morning fill up. Located near I-675, Colonel Glenn Highway and N Fairfield Rd intersections. Clean, quiet rooms. Good hot water.
4 out of 5
by PAUL

okay for what it is.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
coffee pot in the room would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by Karla

Handy

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
very convenient location. No frills, but I have to leave early in the morning and would not have time for any.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, located extremely conveniently to where I was going to be the next day, and the place was quiet. Would have liked wifi instructions on the room key envelope, but that's a minor complaint. I liked this place for another big (to me) reason: The pillows didn't suck. In fact, they were awesome as far as hotel pillows go. Most hotels, even nice ones, have the mushiest pillows I've ever laid head upon. But these? Firm. Gloriously firm, but not brickish. Just a nice, solid foam pillow. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Tonya

Great deal close to much!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and offered a compensation to take a double bed room instead of the king room originally booked. Very pleased. Beds could be a little more comfy but overall nice clean room!
2 out of 5
by Terri

I saved $14.00

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, but the hotel is very old and run down. The other "guests" spent most of their time on the balcony rather than in their rooms - apparently it is a "thing" to sit/stand on the balcony and talk on the phone, smoke, etc. This is not the fault of the hotel staff, etc., but the walls and doors are very thin. The room was mostly clean, but the carpet was old and the bathroom corners were filled with dirt from long years of use. Wifi was spotty at best. Towels and sheets were fresh, but because I left my personal pillow on the bed the maids did not make my bed - they did tidy the rest of the room, though. Staff was friendly, but location right next to an all night gas station added to the noise. Hotel is located right next to an exit ramp on the highway, also very loud. I can't say I was afraid for my life, but I did wonder if my car would be broken into overnight. It was not, thankfully. Overall, I would pay the extra $ to stay on the other side of Fairborn.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels