Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

said they didn't have our reservation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
we got there and the hotel staff said they never got our reservation. which isn't true because we had to arrive late the room automatically got charged to my card. he said he didn't have our reservation and didn't see a charge. So he charged us again. I logged into my credit card online and had to show him we were already charged. I had to call expedia, she was rude too. they had a room available but it was terrible. Dirty, no towels, plugged toilet (we fixed ourselves) dusty, looked like there was toilet paper stuck to the ceiling. hair from previous guest in bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Filthy Place

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Total remodel
Stayed here on way home from winter in AZ. Took 4th room we were shown(only stayed out of exhaustion-toilet in 1 didnt work,no TV in another,dirt everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Very comfortable for the price!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The furniture is a bit nostalgic yet it is clean and it was quiet all night long in the hotel. I slept wonderfully as the beds are super comfy and the shower set me for the day!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel but not good for non-smokers

Posted Mar 26, 2017
non-smoking room with severe smoking smell; maybe a budget hotel for smokers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: After traveling all day the bed felt nice.
Cons: Pick up the trash, clean the room.
Trash and cigarette butts outside the main entrance made for a disgusting welcome to Super 8. Refrigerator was unplugged and had standing water inside There was a bottle of Coke in the freezer of it. Towels had brown stains on them. Breakfast ran until 10 but it was a cold breakfast only, at 8:30. There was one cinnamon roll left. There was a key card holder left in the room from the prior guests. The price was cheap for a reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Assigned a handicapped room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: it could use some freshening up
We were assigned a Hanicapped room when we didn't require one. the bathroom shower is designed for a wheelchair and was not very functional. didn't clean our room on the second day and we had to ask to replacement towels. Disappointed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great price. However, the hotel staff were extremely rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cheap, but probably not worth the savings

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Once we did switch rooms, that room wasn't terrible, for the price.
Cons: Don't advertise/rent a room as being "non-smoking" if the room fills with smoke.
Location: Close to the interstate. We were briefly in town and didn't do much to comment on.
We were in a no smoking room, but there were smoking rooms at the end of the hallway. A couple hours after arriving, the hallway severely smelled of marijuana (which is still better than cigarette smoke, in my opinion). The gap between the door and door frame/floor was so large, that our room quickly filled with the smell. The front desk attendant would not let us switch rooms w/out paying a fee. Granted it was only an additional $5, but the customer service principal leaves much to be desired. Other than this instance, the desk attendant was pleasant. Excluding the smoke, the rooms were below average clean in general. In total, I paid about $55 dollars after switching rooms. So, I can't be too picky. Nonetheless, it is agitating that I initially paid for a "smoke free" room, but I then had to pay extra to actually get a SMOKE FREE room. If I had to do it all over again I would probably pay the +$70 for a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by Abby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels