Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2017
So far so good. No incidents. The hotel needs some maintenance. Ham and chesse are low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Nov 2016 Stay at Mercure Brasilia Lider Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Large stylish bedroom with desk, eating counter behind the bed. Large, nice buffet breakfast. Good location beside the Brasilia Mall.
Cons: No recommendations for improvement.
Location: Good location beside the Brasilia large Mall and beside the TV Tower.
At the end of Nov. 2016, I stayed and enjoyed two nights at the Mercure Brasilia Lider Hotel. Excellent, large stylish room on the third floor with a balcony and vfew of the TV tower and some of the governmental buildings section. This hotel is located right beside the large Brasilia shopping mall, very convenient with some nice mall restaurants. Easy 5 minute walk to the TV tower and green space surrounding it. Excellent service with friendly and helpful staff, who could help me in excellent English with answers to my questions and check-in info. Included a small business center with internet access computers. Very nice and large buffet breakfast available. Overall very nice stay at this hotel and a totally favorable and enjoyable stay and experience.
2 out of 5
by Flavia from Vancouver

Not the best room service

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room service. Telephone service.
Location: Convenient.
Overall, it was a reasonable experience. The hotel is clean and the staff amenable. Due to work constraints I was forced to order room service for a couple of days. Room Service does not pick up orders (I had to call reception), and dinner took over 2 hours and a half to come to the room. Also, if you rely in telephone services, make sure you have your cell phone charged as calls don’t go through the telecommunications system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from Seattle

Good business hotel i a convenient location.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Good location in Brasilia with reasonable amenities. The staff tries to accommodate and respond to concerns. As with much of the hotel industry in Brazil there is a shortage of English speaking staff for tourists and this hotel is no different. Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonomous from Texas

Starting to show wear

Posted Mar 2, 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel but I was surprised that it was not possible to bowwor a clothes iron... apart from this, a reasonable business hotel despite the high price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very happy with this choice

Posted Jan 30, 2011
Was thinking about the other Mercure (next block!) but chose this one based on reviews. Despite minor glitches, my friend and I were very happy with this choice. The restaurant closed early the one night we wanted to use it and the sister hotel's was also closed due to a plumbing problem! But the room was great - two rooms in a small suite actually - comfortable and totally clean and modern. By my British standards, it was nearly luxurious. My moan: WiFi should not cost 35 reais a day (so we didn't use it). Note: ALL the hotels are in more or less the same location (north side or south side of the main road) so there is no point in making a choice based on location. They are all next to each other anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Belly from Vancouver, BC

Best option in Brasilia (I've tried them all)

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The Mercure Lider is the best value for the money in Brasilia. I've spent months in Brasilia Hotels and seen every hotel in and near the city center. The Gold Tulip Alovorada is a nicer hotel on the lake, but the internet is insanely expensive and really slow. Tyrp and Melia nearby are alos nice, but again suffer from terrible and expensive internet access and miserable tiny pools. The Mercure Lider (White Mercure) is next door and not to be confused with the other more expensive (and not as good Brown Mercure). Book in advance as this hotel is often booked out on weekdays (as are all hotels in Brasilia) and rates can vary drastically based on availability. The hotel pool is great from Mondays to Fridays, but gets filthy by Sunday afternoon as its only cleaned once a week. Room service is great. Buffet breakfast is cheap (15BRL) and a decent selection, good coffee. The best thing about this hotel is the fast internet access. Two room styles, the only difference is size, not worth the expense unless you really need the extra space. Highly reccomend for Brasilia stays over all other hotels in Brasilia. I have seen or tried every hotel in this souless city!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pelham, NY

TERRIBLE - THE WORST EVER - SPARE YOURSELF

Posted Apr 21, 2010
This place rated as 4 stars is a dump. Just horrible, At first I was shoveled into a dirty room, with a smelly toilet, and serious stains on the carpet. After complaining and waiting I did get an marginally acceptable room. The Internet connection (they advertise as having hi-speed Internet in the rooms) was slow to the point of being unuseable. For a $20 or so a day premium you get a barely servicable Internet service. (So I racked up about $80 in unexpected charges). I had to call a few times to get that working. The desk staff were curt and unfriendly. The guy who ran the concession stand in the lobby was the only remotely friendly person in the place except for some of the maids. The restuarant was a joke as well. I HATED THIS PLACE!!!!! WORST EVER!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Belly from Vancouver, BC

Good business hotel in central Brasilia

Posted Apr 21, 2010
I have stayed at this hotel many times, if you book in advance it is the best value good quality hotel in central Brasilia. The Golden Tulip Alvorada on the northern arm of the lake is vastly superior though generally slightly more expensive. The best rooms are the ones futherest away from the noisy highway on the south side of the building. They have standard and delux rooms, the only difference being the delux are slightly larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Impressed with service

Posted Feb 27, 2010
We checked in fairly late at night with a rather large group of people traveling together and the counter staff were very efficient, pleasant, knowledgable, and helpful. The hotel itself is not new, and shows some signs of wear, but it was very clean, very comfortable, and very pleasant for an overnight in Brasilia. It is an apartment style hotel, so the rooms are quite spacious and well equipped. The price we got on Expedia was great! One of the best recommendations is this: one of our group left her camera on the patio of her room, and when we called the hotel late the next day, they located the camera and sent it immediately by courier to our next location. We were very pleased with their service and their integrity. I would recommend this hotel just based on that experience!