Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Beautiful view of Fez

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the view from the hotel. The staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: We had a view house keeping issues but these were resolved very quickly. Sink had a crack and the floor tiles need to be replaced.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Merenid tombs and the fort museum is also within a short walking distance. The hotel has restaurants and a small gift
This hotel had beautiful views of the city of Fez. Especially at sunrise/ sunset times when the city was bathed in the orange glow of light and many different species of birds were flying around . The hotel has a lot of Moroccon items in it which were interesting to look at. During our stay there was an exhibition of some paintings which we enjoyed. It was also a quiet place to stay and during the day we were able to sit outside and look at the lovely views of the city and of the well maintained hotel garden. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The hotel has restaurants but there were no other restaurants or shops within a 5 to 10 min of the hotel. They also don't have a shuttle service into the city. The breakfast was OK but not 5 star quality. Some of the bread items were good but others were not. The water for the tea was not warm and the boiled eggs were cold as well but the staff fetched more hot water for the tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with a great. Jew of the Medina

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is a very nice hotel with a lovely staff. Clean and comfortable. Good restaurant. It would be nice to have a healthy cereal choice at breakfast, such as muesli or Raisin Bran.
5 out of 5
by Marlon

Great stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel offers the most amazing view of Fes! Food was great! Service was great. Staff was very helpful. Close to the Medina and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful reception. Nothing too much trouble. The view is incredible. Room very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for something special.
4 out of 5
by Firoz A

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Not a bad hotel i would rate it staff 5star hotel a bit tired 4star is worth a visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pushing for 5*, really 3.5*-4* hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Pros: great view, nice buffet lunch. Cons: outdated rooms that need refurbishment, customer service
Cons: Customer service
Location: There is nothing nearby. You need to take a taxi to the Medina - about 10 minutes and cost about 20 Dirhams.
We decided to have a dinner at a different hotel on the night of the arrival. We finished at around 11 pm and there was no taxi to take us back to Les Meridines. At the hotel where we had dinner we were suggested to call Les Meridines so they could send a taxi for us, but NOBODY was picking up a phone at Les Meridines. We were trying for about 40 minutes. Once we made our way back to Les Meridines we found that the guy on duty was simply sleeping and wasn't picking up any phone calls. Funny - the next day they told that they had problems with their phone line. Go figure out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a wonderfull stay.to be recommended

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
i was there for a familly event.I was very pleased to stay at this hotel and share with friends and family members the best view of the medina