Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pushing for 5*, really 3.5*-4* hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Pros: great view, nice buffet lunch. Cons: outdated rooms that need refurbishment, customer service
Cons: Customer service
Location: There is nothing nearby. You need to take a taxi to the Medina - about 10 minutes and cost about 20 Dirhams.
We decided to have a dinner at a different hotel on the night of the arrival. We finished at around 11 pm and there was no taxi to take us back to Les Meridines. At the hotel where we had dinner we were suggested to call Les Meridines so they could send a taxi for us, but NOBODY was picking up a phone at Les Meridines. We were trying for about 40 minutes. Once we made our way back to Les Meridines we found that the guy on duty was simply sleeping and wasn't picking up any phone calls. Funny - the next day they told that they had problems with their phone line. Go figure out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a wonderfull stay.to be recommended

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
i was there for a familly event.I was very pleased to stay at this hotel and share with friends and family members the best view of the medina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline from Ireland

Bellissimo!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is true that, as previous reviews mentioned, the rooms and pool are a little bit dated but this is more than made up for by the charming atmosphere and wonderful service. The view from the terrace in the evening overlooking the lights of Fes while listening to the synchronised adhans from the city mosques is a memory that will stay with us during the cold winter nights back home! A special mention for Mohammed at the front desk for his genuinely warm and humble welcome and for Azzeddine who took such good care of us on the terrace every evening. Keep up the good work, and we'll be back soon incha'Allah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very cozy with a nice view on the mounting. Breakfast is delecious and the hotel is recommended in fes, whereas, Fes city is Boring and a stop between chefchauen and marrakesh so it was a good choice to select les merindes to enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

HOTEL

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: PAS PLUS QUE CA
Cons: L ENSEMBLE DE L HOTEL EST A RENOVER
Location: ENTRE DE L HOTEL PAS PROPRE ET PRIS LA NUIT PAR LES HABITANTS DES ALENTOUR ...
AVEC LE TEMPS QU IL FAISAIT, IL MINIMUM ÉTAIT DE METTRE L AIR CONDITIONNE SUR LES PARTIES COMMUNE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taku from ただしタクシーを手軽に利用することは難しい

メディナ一望

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
素晴らしい景観
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tilburg

Prima 4 ipv 5 sterren

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Bezoek in november 2014 Prachtig uitzicht op de stad. Mooi doch onverwarmd zwembad. Groot overdekt terras met genoeg lounge banken, heerlijk om na struinen in medina een wijntje te drinken. Diner moet je hier niet doen, restaurant is hoogstens matig te noemen. Eten doe je in de medina of new town, veel lekkerder en veel goedkoper. Voor 0.50 tot 1 euro ( 5-10 dirham) rijdt een taxi je naar de blauwe Poort vd medina. Die heet Bab boujloud; knoop deze naam goed in je oren!! Het is de Bruine route in de stad. Zelfs de grootste planoloog verdwaalt uiteindelijk in de medina, maar als je die borden hoog boven de krioelende mensen in de gaten houdt, kom je in ieder geval bij deze start ingang uit. Hotelpersoneel doet zijn best, al kijkt het per definitie sjaggoo. Service geen klagen over. Ook hier hangt alles van connecties aan elkaar dus objectieve tips over restaurants of zaken hoef je ook hier niet te verwachten, iedereen wil uiteindelijk iets van je, dat blijft vermoeiend in Marokko.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Quito, Ecuador

Es un hotel muy bonito con una vista estupenda.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Disfruté mucho de mi estadía en el hotel, utilizando la piscina, comiendo un pescado blanco muy rico en el restaurante y visitando la ciudad de Fez con un guía en español.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anissa from bruxelles

service agréable

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: piscine, terrasse, chambre,...
Cons: nourriture pas assez varié
Location: position idéale pour visiter Fes
hotel avec magnifique vue sur la medina, personnel sympathique et qualifié.