Ratings based on 2,607 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay. perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location was perfect ... extrodinary views.. great brunch ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

High quality hotel in a safe area

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great little hotel with a nice view of the lower Manhattan skyline and the world Trade Centre memorial. A little expensive and bed sizes are small but it's a nice little spot in the financial district so you can feel safe walking around at night and I highly recommend visiting O'Haras pub around the corner for true hidden gem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

return customers

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: rooms and staff and outside deck
my husband and I have been frequenting this hotel twice a year for 4 years now. We love the place but the last couple of visits the staff at the front desk weren't the greatest. they have corrected that problem and have a first rate hard working staff back again. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The rooms are fairly small but very well thought out, usable space. The free chilled water dispenser with plastic bottles on each floor, a great touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The first room I was allocated had an adjoining door to the room next door. The occupant was making a phone call and I could hear to two sides of the conversation. I went to reception and told them this would be a problem for me. They changed my room immediately. I didn’t experience ant disturbances following this move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

"If we come back to NY, we're staying here!"

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: I guess because it's primarily a business hotel, they don't do the snacks on weekends.
Perfect location, right by WTC, easy walk to Battery Park for Statue of Liberty cruise, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge, and all the lower Manhattan sites. Convenient access to subway via Rector, World Trade Center, Wall Street, Fulton and Chambers stations. Neighborhood was lively enough, and not as crazy busy as Midtown. Our room on the 17th floor had a spectacular view overlooking the Memorial pools and directly at One World Trade Center. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, with a really smart floor plan that separated the bed from desk and sitting area. It was great to have a mini fridge. Fillable water bottles and filtered water on each floor were much more appreciated than we would have imagined - it was very hot in NYC during our stay and great to take water with us on our daily outings all over town. Loved grabbing a cappuccino from the lobby self-serve coffee machine on the way in and out each day. Breakfast is not included, but coffee is always available and on weekdays they put out granola bars and fruit in the mornings and snacks and cold drinks in the afternoons. Didn't need to do laundry, but it was nice to know there was free washer/dryer available for guest use. Can't think of any negatives. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenton, FL

Close to 911

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Easy check in & out through kiosk.
Overnight stay primarily to see 911 Memorial which is literally across the street.-Great view from the top of the 20th floor restaurant. 2 min walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price in a great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel was excellent! I loved it's close proximity to the World Trade Center. There is a great restaurant on the top floor where you can see an amazing view of the tower while you eat dinner. They even have a patio where you can nurse a drink as you watch the lights of New York light up. The rooms were comfy if a little cozy. I also liked that they had complimentary water bottles that you could fill and take with you as you go sight-seeing throughout the day. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Comfortable, quiet and great area to site see if your not from the NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
room is bi g and clean. free drinking water with empty bottles to fill. Convenient location. Very happy to stay.