Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful staff, told us where to go and what the best places were! Simple rooms but well worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good for a short stay in Santorini!

Posted May 23, 2017
We booked this place for one night due to the advertised 24-hour front desk on Expedia, since our flight came in after midnight. We messaged the hotel on Expedia to confirm this, but did not recieve an answer. Unfortunately, this was not the case, as when we arrived at Pension Petros there was a note on the counter for us letting us know the key was in the door to our room. While we were happy to get an affordable room at this hour, we expected someone to be at the front desk. Despite this descrepancy, and a few other minor issues (scratchy towels, thin walls, slight odor), we were okay with the stay for the night. The lady at the front desk was also quite nice when we met her the next day, and shared with us recommendations for places to eat and things to do in Santorini, despite us having already checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fantastic owners

Posted May 2, 2017
Very accommodating little pension who certainly were prepared to go out of their way despite the low price tag. Arrived late night into airport and after calling, they were happy to arrange transfers and greet us with a huge smile when we arrived. Very relaxed owners who treat you like one of their own. Hotel itself was very clean, housekeeping did a great job and the importantly the pension was close to Fira main square, the beautiful side streets and cliff edge (2 min walk). Great base to explore beautiful Santorini!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Wonderful staff, great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very close walk to the old port area overlooking the caldera. When we checked in the manager was very kind, hospitable, and helpful. She gave great suggestions and even booked a tour for us. Pool is beautiful. Room is as you'd expect; for one of the cheaper hotels in Santorini, it's a great deal. Only main complaint is that there was no wifi signal in our room, which was at the end of the building. I had to go in the hallway outside other guests' rooms to get signal, which was a pain.
5 out of 5
by Ron from New York

Awesome

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mediocre hotel in the heart of Fira

Posted Sep 25, 2015
The place was okay. The room smelled a bit funkt, but wasn't overbearing or too bad. The room was clean and they did clean and give us fresh towels each day which was nice. We had a 3-bed room, but the 3rd bed was awkwardly small and too short to lay completely flat on - it must have been a trundle bed, not a twin size. The staff were not very friendly, and I am big on customer service, so I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by R Danielle from Oakville, Ontario

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely people, great location, great price. You'll enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location, Good Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Good room, helpful staff
Location: We hired a motorcycle to explore the town.
Enjoyed uniqueness of island and hotel was a great location - slightly out of the hustle and bustle of town, walking distance to where we wanted to go.