Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jem from haifa

A place for relaxing

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed here for 3 nights, Nice B&B (Marleen and Drik) not far from Brussel and Leuven, the surrounding is very beautiful, good breakfast not many option to choose. the room was not heated enough, disappointed from the cleaning lady she didnt clean the room during our stays only changed towels. overall its a good place for a change.
3 out of 5
by David from Aptos, ca

Bed and Breakfast in the country

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a flight out of Brussels the next morning and needed somewhere to stay for one night. The prices for all of the hotels near the airport were too high so I looked for something that was close and reasonable. This was a nice bed and breakfast with beautiful grounds. However, it wasn't that convenient to the airport and it is out of the country without many choices for meals/etc. This wasn't the best choice for a business stay before the airport. It would have been nice for a relaxing visit however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
very quite and comfortable place
4 out of 5
by Sonny from Eureka, CA

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great, and the place is historically stunning. The only thing to mention is that the walls of our room were very thin, and business folks were checking in at all hours. We were also next to what we think was a storage closet - seemed to be used at all hours.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Henderson

Wonderful & relaxing!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Superb B&B in a very convenient location with great service. Second time staying here and just as good as the first time several years ago. Excellent everything and kudos to Marlene for her service!
5 out of 5
by ERNEST from Miami

Outstanding indeed!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Staying at the Barons B&B was a great experience, and it started before we departed. Fillip send detailed emails about the property and how to get there, and followed by instructions about checking in before the date of arrival. Breakfast was well presented every morning, fruit, fresh pastries and breads,marmalade and spreads, with the specially made to order eggs and bacon, all served with Belgian hospitality. Everything made us feel welcomed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Idefix from USA

Great B&B away from the city noise.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The B&B is housed in the renovated stables of the Baron's house. The rooms are clean, spacious and well-equipped.
Cons: The bathroom desperately needs a towel rack (there is absolutely no place to hang damp towels) and a shower curtain/screen.
Location: Definitely spend some time on the many trails in the countryside and visit the charming city of Leuven.
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating, particularly Filip and Maika (sp?). The open kitchen and living area give this B&B a homy feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here whilst working at Brussels airport. What a beautiful contrast to the hustle and bustle of the airport and its surrounding area. Fantastic rooms, setting and breakfast. Very friendly staff too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay outside the city

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Baron's House was great as part of a European roadtrip. My dad and I didn't really care to stay in Brussels, so it was pretty great to not only be outside the city, but basically being staying on the edge of a nature preserve. The one caution is that the Brasserie on site is closed Monday nights, and with the construction, it became a bit of a drive to find dinner. There were a couple flights of stairs to our room, but it was worth it. Great high ceilings, clean, and a complimentary drink each from the mini bar. The wifi was free, though it worked better in the public spaces. Breakfast was great, cereals, fruits, eggs to order... Overall, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to rest

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
It is located in a very nice and calm area. It has very big park, and bicicles at one's disposition. I am definitely going to go again.