Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very populated groups hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The city it was located
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing around
Not good. Noise hotel, lots of small problems ( electric, pillow, parking).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nord

Bagno

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Il bagno non era proprio da hotel 4 stelle la stanza era piccolissima
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Its far from a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Downgrade the price to 49.00 a day MAX
Location: NO restaurants nearby
Old, Noise, Mold, Smal Rooms, Very disappointing, no spot at the garage, you have to carry your luggage under the rain, no ramp for the luggage from the garage to the hotel ( if you get a spot there)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Its location for the marathon
Cons: See above
Location: It is a little away from the town centre but only five minutes walk. Has a good restaurant next door.
We went to Florence to run the Florence Marathon and the race started only 200 yards from the hotel door, so that was excellent. The race organisers used the hotel for the elite athletes so that was a good sign. Early breakfast on race day was real bonus and was of excellent standard. Staff were also excellent, kind and helpful when I needed help with printing boarding passes. However, the staff on the front desk didn't always make eye contact. The rooms are a little small. We had problems with our room safe but this was sorted efficiently and very promptly. However our friends in the next room had a similar problem which was never really sorted and also had problems with their fuse box. Overall, we would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy old hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: Insulation, beds are too hard, amenities in rooms such as information and menus, room service was poor quality,
Location: Within a 15 minute simple walk to town centre, close to transport
Rooms certainly did not reflect the photos we booked from. We had a family room which provided plenty of room but facilities were old. We could hear every sound from rooms next to and above, including a very loud argument someone had at 4am in the morning. Not to mention our room was right at the top of the steps from the reception area so we were woken early every morning from the people checking in and out. We can handle small noises but we could hear clear conversations which is not acceptable for a hotel. No room service menu or hotel info was provided in the room and It was hard to request a menu. Once we ordered our food was awful and not what we requested. Our tray was left in our room after our room was cleaned the next day leaving a nice smell of day old food in our room. Breakfast included was fine however during the busy period on one day we stood at the door for ages before just walking in and taking a table. On checkout we were overcharged for a lunch that we did not have and reception fussed over that rather than assisting us in checkout. We were also charged a lot more than Expedia quoted. Only plus side to this hotel is the location is within a nice walking distance to the town centre and other attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Lage und Sauberkeit
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffett entsprach an einigen Tagen nicht dem eines Viersterne Hotels. Speisen waren lau warm, Geschirr nicht immer ausreichend
Location: Zentrum ist fußläufig zu erreichen
Städtetour xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenton Thabo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Irene magali from México

Todo muy bien lástima del personal

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy bien lástima del personal de recepción de todos no se hacía uno todos muy groseros pero el hotel muy bueno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ezio from Todos Santos B.C.S.

Exelente

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
La estancia fue de exelente calidad debido a la calidad del quarto y la atencion del personal, buena la posicion 10 minutes de camino hasta " Ponte Vecchio" muy buen paseo.