Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Good Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The Hotel was spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast was available with a good variety of food
Cons: Allow rooms have mini bar, it would have been nice to hot drink making facilities in room.
Location: Location was excellent as far has we were concerned, What ever place you visited with the city centre the Hotel was just a short distance away.
We had very pleasant stay at Hotel Berchielli and would use the Hotel if we Returned to Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Firenze

Posted May 20, 2017
I travel to Florence in about 5 to 6 times a year and I always stay at this Hotel. The staff was great and the location is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

On the Arno close to Ponte Vecchio

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel because of its proximity to all the sights.
Cons: A small thing was the towels weren't as thick and fluffy & the hand towels were thin, like tea towels Chairs on the terrace were hard & upright
Location: Two minute walk from Ponte Vecchio, shops very close, duomo and other sights all within easy walking distance
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they stored all our belongings while we went out to explore. As an Expedia member we were given free welcome drinks. We had a lovely room overlooking the river with a Juliet balcony. I was worried that it might be noisy with traffic but it was quiet. The room was beautifully presented with a stocked fridge, safe and complimentary toiletries. I think the bathroom was recently renovated. It appeared to to newly fitted. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles. Fruits, yoghurt so, cakes pastries, cheeses and cold meats as well as bread and rolls. Tea or coffee is served by waiting staff but fruit juices and water is buffet style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Walkway to front entrance. There are two other exits.
Very lovely hotel, Second stay. Very helpful staff, Great Breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagi

Where you want to be

Posted Apr 25, 2017
In addition to its location on the Arno river it is walking distance to all sites of Florence. The staff is very professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. This hotel lacks nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic experience

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great central location. Helpful staff! Do not have a bad thing to say about our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Great location/ classy

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Efficient staff, great breakfast , right in the center of Town. If you have a room without a view you aren't able to know how the outside is. Otherwise it offers all the basic amenities for a comfortable hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amaxing river views!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Booked a great room with incredible views of the river and sunset. Very central, great staff, comfortable bed, large room, hearty breakfast. Nice rooftop afternoon tea. Totally recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to Florence and our stay at Hotel Berchielli. After a friendly and prompt check in, we were given a well appointed, large room with lovely Italian furnishings, drapery and bedding. The bathroom, though on the small side, was well equipped. The tub even had a shower curtain to prevent the usual wet floor problems of many Italian hotel bathrooms. The breakfast was excellent, with great service too. The bar was also a nice place for a pre-dinner drink. We would have appreciated a kettle and tea in the room. We were directed to ask at the bar, however, and they provided a thermos of hot water, tea bags and tea cups for us to carry back up to our room. We were unable to cool down our room to our desired temperature for sleeping during warm spring days, as the system doesn't switch from heating to cooling until later in the year. We also couldn't find English channels on the TV until our final day. But look closely and you you will find them in the high numbers. These are minor matters at a lovely hotel with friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Fantastic staff, location, rooms and of course breakfast.