Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

***Outstanding Experience at Il Piastrino****

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Most of all we enjoyed Daniela, her precious Mamma Santina and all of the staff who cooked local specialties and made us feel like family.
Location: Perfect location to ride horses, swim and ride bikes on the property. Within walking distance of the major Leonardo da Vinci sites.
Picturesque, third generation farmhouse of Daniela and her warm, inviting family and staff. Outstanding location in Vinci, the hometown of genius Leonardo da Vinci. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms with kitchen, two beds, beautiful views of the garden. Everything was cozy and clean. Daniela greeted us as we arrived and set the tone for an extremely enjoyable stay. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Very beautiful agriturismo

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is breathtaking, the hotel owners are really nice and very helpful.
Cons: The Wifi is a little shaky which is not necessarily a bad thing.
Location: The hotel is located in Vinci birthplace of Leonardo da Vinci. The town is very calm and people are very welcoming. There is also a nice museum.
This is the nicest hotel/agriturismo I have been. In this place we had the opportunity to experience the real Tuscany rather than the classic touristic one. They also have a restaurant where they serve local and traditional food. I will definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
by Bob

Country Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleasant agriturismo with good dining room. Quiet and very close to Vinci. Staff was very helpful. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Wonderful Tuscany Farmhouse

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
Family owned hosts that ran the B&B were very friendly and helpful. I highly suggest getting the dinner that they serve in the evening. It was the best meal I have ever had - and the price was very inexpensive. The meal was even less for subsiquent nights. We had a nice room with a balcony that overlooked the back where the builtin pool is. The water was slightly cold but I found it refreshing. It was very clean, great service, had everything and the location was in the center of Tuscanny near Vince. The nearby town (birthplace of Leonardo d'Vince) had a museum and everything a tourist might need. I think they had 7-10 totals rooms in the farmhouse. You could hear some pots and pans banging in the kitchen from our room - occasionally, but - I guess that what it takes to make great food. This was a great deal and a perfect place to visit Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da provare

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Esperienza positiva. E' la seconda volta che sono al Piastrino ed è sempre tutto ok. Viaggiato per lavoro ma penso di ritornarci con la famiglia. Camere pulite e spaziose, pace e immersi nel verde, cucina buona (ottima la carne). Nulla da eccepire per un agriturismo. Bravi
5 out of 5
by Wouter from Amsterdam

Reuze fijn

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ik Piastrino is een zeer fijn agriturismo hotel met zwembad, fijne kamers, erg aardige mensen en heerlijk eten
5 out of 5
by Alexandre from Nancy

Générosité et gentilesse en Toscane.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Laissez tomber les hôtels 5* en Toscane et foncez a Il Piastrino à Vinci ! Je n'ai jamais vu un accueil aussi généreux, un personnel aussi attentionné... Vous êtes au milieu des oliviers et des vignes, à moins d'une heure des principales villes à voir en Toscane (Pise, Sienne, Lucques, Florence), les repas (20€ vin compris)proposés le soir sont incroyablement copieux (la côte de bœuf au barbecue)et l'ambiance sympathique. A 70€ (pour deux) la chambre (avec petit déjeuner), c'est un rapport qualité-prix exceptionnel.
5 out of 5
by christine from Paris

Une très belle adresse pour ceux qui aime le calme

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
L endroit est perdu dans les vignes Pour ceux qui aiment le calme et la détente c est parfait L accueil y est chaleureux et tres familial
5 out of 5
by Sevgi from Istanbul

Agriturismo, yemek, sakinlik.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Leonardo da Vinci'nin evini, müzesini gezdikten sonra Toscana'da konaklayacağınız şahane bir yer. Şarap tadımından zeytinyağına, çevre gezisinden yemeğe, bağ bozumu deneyimi de yaşayacağınız sıradışı yolculuk. Dört dörtlük kalite ve hizmet.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Linköping

God mat

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Vi serverades jättegod middag inklusive vin från gården för en billig peng. Familjeägt, där ägarinnan var jätterar. Trots hennes knaggliga engelska var det lätt att göra sig förstådd. Rekommenderas om man har bil, då det ligger en rejäl promenad från Vinci där bussen stannar. Vi fick skjuts tillbaka till bussen av henne.