Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordignano (TV)

Albergo consigliato per il turista

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Colazione completa e dotazione bollitore+infusi gratuiti. Accoglienza gentile e premurosa. Struttura non nuovissima ma curata e pulita. Ottimo prezzo.
Cons: Insonorizzazione tra reception e camere direttamente collegate alla hall.
Location: A due passi da S. Maria Novella, a 10 min a piedi dal Duomo. Si può visitare tutta Firenze a piedi.
Albergo molto comodo per chi arriva dalla Stazione FS di S.Maria Novella. Abbiamo prenotato una doppia e ci è stata proposta una tripla, quindi con spazi molto ampi. Abbiamo pernottato 3 notti e visitato Firenze appagandoci d'arte e di storia, orgogliosi di essere italiani.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Silvia , Hotel Management
Gentilissimo Alessandro, la ringrazio molto per le sue parole e sono molto contenta che abbiate passato un buon soggiorno qui da me. Mi spiace per il rumore proveniente dalla reception ma purtroppo la camera che vi avevo assegnato è la più vicina alla reception, in ogni caso non avendomi detto nulla al momento del soggiorno immagino che non sia stato poi così fastidioso! In ogni caso mi fa piacere che la mia locanda vi sia piaciuta e spero di rivedervi presto. Saluti Silvia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

佛羅倫斯車站三到五分鐘步行距離內,非常方便。步行往返市區各主要景點,租車需在營業時間外還車都方便。

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: 地理位置,還有一出大門隔壁的自助洗衣店。
Cons: 浴室較小、室內走動時房間中間的地板震動感。但受限於老房子的條件,也還能接受。
Location: 跟百年藥房在同一條街上,步行200公尺左右。
女主人SILVIA非常熱心,從入住前幫忙預訂烏菲茲美術館以及餐廳,到行車路徑資訊,熱心提供許多建議。回復也很迅速。雖然是老房子,但有小電梯方便運送行李。大門外隔壁一樓就有營業到晚間十點的自助洗衣店,對於旅程中有洗衣需求的旅客,非常方便。房間有分離式冷氣主機,但可能季節未到(我們是五月初入住臨街三人房),室內並未看到遙控器,夜間睡覺打開窗戶,也頗涼快。開窗後,街上的噪音在旅途疲累中,對於入睡沒有造成困擾。 房間寬敞而簡單乾淨,但是浴室空間相對較小。對於整日在外的旅客,這是很方便的居停點。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you for your feedback and glad that you had a good time here with me even if the aircon was not working, I explain also why because outside was still too cold and the aircon it won't work properly... !! I hope to see you again in Florence one day. Take care Silvia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt in zentraler Lage. Sehr freundliches Personal und sehr schöne, ruhige und saubere Zimmer. Ich würde sofort wieder dort übernachten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay here with me! Hope to see you again in the next future. Take care. Regards Silvia
5 out of 5
by Minhee from Korea

I strongly suggest you to go here :)

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good ! The host is really kind, and she helped us a lot. She wanted to give us more information, and she waited us for welcoming. Also, the breakfast was also good. She served breakfast when we wanted to eat. If I go to Firenze again, I will stay her hostel again! Oh the room's condition is also good. I felt I am in a hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Minhee..Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with me so much. I really hope to welcome you again.. See you next time, take care! Ciao Silvia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy stay and nice staff

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Silvia is a very friendly and helpful lady. Maybe it's not like big beautiful hotel,but we have a cozy, home-like 3 night stay here. And breakfast is great! There is only one thing you should be noticed: there is a limit of check-in time, or you will pay extra fee. Because we don't have B&B experience before.
4 out of 5
by silvia from VENEZIA

COLAZIONE PROGRAMMATA

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Io e mia figlia siamo state 2 notti presso "La locandiera". Abbiamo riscontrato che la camera è accogliente e pulita. Alla prima sera abbiamo scelto quello che volevamo per colazione e l'orario della stessa visto che viene servita in camera. Riteniamo che in vacanza sia meglio non dover programmare la sveglia della mattina e scegliere al momento cosa mangiare.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Marathon, FL

Great B&B very close to the train station

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
One reason we chose this B&B was it's proximity to the train station. With our luggage it was less than a 5 minute walk. The hotel service and information provided was excellent. Breakfast was delivered to the room at the requested time and was good. The room was spacious and comfortable as was the bathroom. Probably the only thing about the room was that the mattress was hard and lumpy, but after a day of walking all over Florence, any bed was welcome. We would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

家庭的な宿泊場所

Posted Oct 23, 2015
今回1泊させていただきましたが、前日に泊まったホテルとは違い、おもてなしの気持ちが伝わるような温かいBBでした。 BB主さんも人が良さそうな方で安心しました。 ブレックファーストも選べ、温かいうちにお部屋に運んでくださるので、まるで家にいるかのように寛げました。 しいて改善点を挙げるならば、部屋がとても寒かったので暖房の使い方のレクチャーがあったらよかったのと、無料WiFiが繋がりがあまり良くなかったのでサクサク繋がるようにして欲しいです。 ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Lovely B&B in Florence

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised to have a room so convenient to the train station and very clean with the host so willing to help us with questions and recommendations for places to eat and attractions to see. Silvia was a lovely woman who brought breakfast to your room every morning. There was plenty of menu items to choose from. She even brought two orders of coffee each if you desired. It was quiet in our room and quite large. Our room was #7. There was a safe in the room for valuables. There was also an elevator so you did not have to lug suitcases up the stairs as we had to in Venice.
5 out of 5
by ming en samue from singapore

perfect place from which to explore florence

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
we wanted a place near the train station so that we could avoid dragging our luggage too far on all these typical european stone flooring and we chance upon this gem of a B&B. the location is less than 5min from the station...its literally just round the block across from the station entrance. while the main entrance can be a little challenging to find (look for the address and large closed door), once inside, a nice warm welcome and a quick check in paved the way to a beautiful room. comparing other hotels in other italian cities, this was a nice combination of size and comfort. the breakfast was served in the room on time and hot too. i think the bgest part is to be able to reach all the major spots in the city centre of florence by foot but yet be able to rest in a quieter spot of town.