Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean from Mechanicsburg, PA

Hoping to return again!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at La Locandiera! From the time we arrived, until we left, we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The room was lovely with its high ceiling, large window and updated bathroom. Silvia was a superb hostess, who was very easy going and ready to offer help in any way to improve our stay. Being our first visit to Florence, the location was ideal. We were within easy walking distance to everything, including the train station, which is just around the corner. If luck has it and we are able to return to Florence, we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, thank you so much for you nice words, you make me feel happy! What say after your feedback, thank you, thanks a lot and I really really hope to see you again in Florence! Take care and see you soon. Silvia
3 out of 5
by Tatiana from Fairfax,VA

Good service, really hard bed

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B was nice. Very close to the train station which is a plus if you plan on going to Pisa for a day. Sylvia was helpful and nice. She provided us with a map of the city and some restaurant recommendations. Breakfast is provided to your room in the morning which is convenient. We were able to store our luggage for a few hours on the departure day. The negatives: A/C didn't work and the bed was really hard (couldn't really get a good night's rest). We also woke up in the middle of the night both nights by a dripping shower which was a little annoying. Other than than good stay and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Tatiana, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, glad that you enjoy the breakfast and all the services provided. Regarding the A/C if I remember right you stayed in May and it was not possible to have it first because it was still very cold and the air conditioner it won't work properly and also because at the time we still had to clean and sanitize all of them before the summer (now that is half June all of them are clean and ready to use, but still cold and none use them!). Regarding the bed unfortunately everybody used to sleep in his own one and it is always difficult to have the same kind of bed, you did not like it but lots of guests that slept into the same room told me that they never had such a good sleep in a b&b, maybe if it was so hard for you, you could advise me and ask to put something on the top of the mattress to let it be more softer .. I keep following to say to always ask at the reception instead to complain after. Anyway hope to see you again in Florence. Take care. Silvia
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Marathon, FL

Great B&B very close to the train station

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
One reason we chose this B&B was it's proximity to the train station. With our luggage it was less than a 5 minute walk. The hotel service and information provided was excellent. Breakfast was delivered to the room at the requested time and was good. The room was spacious and comfortable as was the bathroom. Probably the only thing about the room was that the mattress was hard and lumpy, but after a day of walking all over Florence, any bed was welcome. We would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Lovely B&B in Florence

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised to have a room so convenient to the train station and very clean with the host so willing to help us with questions and recommendations for places to eat and attractions to see. Silvia was a lovely woman who brought breakfast to your room every morning. There was plenty of menu items to choose from. She even brought two orders of coffee each if you desired. It was quiet in our room and quite large. Our room was #7. There was a safe in the room for valuables. There was also an elevator so you did not have to lug suitcases up the stairs as we had to in Venice.
5 out of 5
by ming en samue from singapore

perfect place from which to explore florence

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
we wanted a place near the train station so that we could avoid dragging our luggage too far on all these typical european stone flooring and we chance upon this gem of a B&B. the location is less than 5min from the station...its literally just round the block across from the station entrance. while the main entrance can be a little challenging to find (look for the address and large closed door), once inside, a nice warm welcome and a quick check in paved the way to a beautiful room. comparing other hotels in other italian cities, this was a nice combination of size and comfort. the breakfast was served in the room on time and hot too. i think the bgest part is to be able to reach all the major spots in the city centre of florence by foot but yet be able to rest in a quieter spot of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Florence

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay, a lovely host. Silvia was very helpful and gave lots of good advice. Breakfast was served in the room which you ordered the night before. It was adequate to get you going for the day. The hotel was in a great location just near the main train station and you could easily walk to anywhere within the city. The rooms were well equipped and the wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very helpful owner.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
My bag did not arrive with me in Bologna the day before o Aer Lingus. I was very grateful for all of Silvia's help in trying to contact the airline. She constantly called the airline to enquire and also check the global tracking of my bag online - the airline was totally uncontactable (nobody picks ups) and therefore pretty useless. I am grateful for Silvia's help. The hotel was located five mins from the railway station Santa Maria Novella. My tours started from there so it worked really well. It was 5-10 mins walk to the centre of Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent choice

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Good wifi. Central location. Very helpful service, though reception is normally open only until 19. No complains what-so-ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Host, Comfortable Stay, Solid Location!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, big room, friendly and approachable host!
Cons: Nothing really. Quite good overall.
Location: near to train station. Short walking distance to take bus to The Mall. Walking distance to major shops and attractions.
Before arrival, Silvia sent an email to check our arrival timing and basic instructions from train station to her place. We were initially hesitant about booking a B&B, but indeed, we were prove wrong! Silvia is a very friendly, cheerful and approachable person. Even though we reach early, she allowed us to check in early. Spoke good english, show us a map of florence, and how to walk in florence. Room was big, with dining table and chairs. Free flow of DIY satchets teas and coffee. Shower room water was very powerful, hot. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. It was quite safe around the area. Breakfast was always delivered on time to our room, she also checked our preference. My wife loved the mocca (or was it hot choco) that Silvia prepared. We felt very much at home. The only "dislike" was that sometimes was a little noisy in middle of night, as location was next to main road. Not a big deal anyway. For a B&B, this is a superb experience! Would strongly recommend to all of u out there! Cheap and good value!!